Contemporary Art Evening Auction

, ,
Open: By Appointment

1334 York Avenue, NY 10021, New York Upper East Side, USA
Open: By Appointment


Visit    

Contemporary Art Evening Auction

New York

Contemporary Art Evening Auction
Auction: Wed 28 Oct 2020
Exhibition: to Wed 28 Oct 2020
By Appointment

urlhttp3A2F2Fsothebys-brightspot.s3.amazonaws.com2Fmedia-desk2Fcf2Fdb2F811775114b8f9e5c3e5275c9f0ab2F019n10461-bnfxb-banner

Sotheby’s is honored to present highlights of our upcoming Contemporary Art Evening sale. Highlighted by a majestic Mark Rothko painting from 1958 which preempts the artists celebrated Seagram Murals in the Tate Collection in London, the sale continues in an abstract vein with masterpieces by Clyfford Still and Brice Marden from the Baltimore Museum of Art. We are also honored to present a spectacular Robert Ryman painting from 1980 which has resided in the storied Crex Collection since its acquisition from Konrad Fischer in the year of execution.

28 October 2020 | New York | full auction details

For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:

+1 212 606 7414

bids.newyork@sothebys.com

For all enquiries please contact the Contemporary Art department at +1 212-606-7254

Grégoire Billault

Senior Vice President

Head of Contemporary Art

Grégoire.Billault@sothebys.com

Amy Cappellazzo

Chairman, Executive Vice President

Fine Arts Division

Amy.Cappellazzo@sothebys.com

Leslie Prouty

Senior Vice President

Senior Specialist

Contemporary Art

Leslie.Prouty@sothebys.com

Michael Macaulay

Senior Vice President

Senior International Specialist

Contemporary Art

Michael.Macaulay@sothebys.com

Saara Pritchard

Senior Vice President

Senior Specialist

Contemporary Art

Saara.Pritchard@sothebys.com

David Galperin

Senior Vice President

Head of Evening Sale

Contemporary Art

David.Galperin@sothebys.com

c: +1 (347) 404 8805

Kelsey Leonard

Associate Specialist

Contemporary Art

Kelsey.Leonard@sothebys.com

c: +1 (505) 231 4960

Lucius Elliott

Associate Specialist

Contemporary Art

Lucius.Elliott@sothebys.com

c: +1 (646) 420 4644

Carly Gamson

Researcher

Contemporary Art

Carly.Gamson@sothebys.com

Please note that as of August 1st 2020, Overhead Premium, a fee payable by all auction buyers in our global salerooms and online sales, will be charged at 1% of the hammer price plus any applicable local taxes. It is an allocation of the overhead costs relating to our facilities, property handling and other administrative expenses. This fee and our Buyer’s Premium rates exclude local taxes and any applicable artist’s resale right.

all images © the gallery and the artist(s)


Selected Lots

more to explore:

 
 

By using GalleriesNow.net you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience. Close