TOMASSO: The More a Thing is Perfect

, ,
Open: temporary closure

34-35 New Bond Street, W1A 2AA, London, UK
Open: temporary closure


Visit    

TOMASSO: The More a Thing is Perfect

London

TOMASSO: The More a Thing is Perfect
Auction: Wed 21 Apr - Thu 29 Apr 2021
temporary closure

urlhttp3A2F2Fsothebys-brightspot.s3.amazonaws.com2Fmedia-desk2Fda2Fd92F7bf980fe40b7a3344667f9c7ce572Fbanner-new

The more a thing is perfect… so begins a famous line in Dante’s Inferno. It encapsulates what inspires us each and every day to pursue art. Our eye leads us in search of perfection, be it in the tactile qualities of a marble, the pleasure in the patination of a bronze, the stroke of an artist’s brush or the silken sheen of a polished surface. We collect only what captivates us and we search for art because we are driven to do so. During our journey, we have found that dealing in art is like meeting people along the way whose company delights us, and then in time, we part as friends.’

Dino & Raffaello Tomasso, 2021

 

TOMASSO: The More a Thing is Perfect showcases the unique vision of Dino and Raffaello Tomasso, known to the art world as Tomasso Brothers Fine Art. Based at Bardon Hall in Leeds and Marquis House in London’s St James’s, the Tomassos are globally renowned for their pre-eminence in the field of European Sculpture. This exciting collaborative sale will present select bronze, marble and terracotta sculpture, alongside exquisite works from the Tomassos’ wider collecting interests, which include Old Master Paintings, Antiquities, Furniture, Ceramics, and Oceanic Art. The sale is open for bidding from 21 – 29 April.

 

For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:

 

+44 207 293 5000

enquiries@sothebys.com

 

For sale enquiries please contact:

 

Alexander Kader, FSA

Co Worldwide Head of Department

European Sculpture and Works of Art

+44 20 7293 5493

ALEX.KADER@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Christopher Mason

Head of Sale

European Sculpture and Works of Art

+44 20 7293 6062

CHRISTOPHER.MASON@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Elisabeth Banfield

Specialist

European Sculpture & Works of Art

+44 20 7293 5745

ELISABETH.BANFIELD@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Edoardo Roberti

Senior Specialist

Old Master Paintings

+44 207 293 5428

EDOARDO.ROBERTI@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Arianna Leoni Sceti

Cataloguer

Old Master Paintings

+44 20 7293 5413

ARIANNA.LEONISCETI@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

João Magalhães

Senior Specialist

Continental Furniture

+44 20 7293 5089

JOAO.MAGALHAES@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Adele Bourbonne

Cataloguer

Continental Furniture

+44 (0)207 293 6809

ADELE.BOURBONNE@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Alexandra Olsman

Specialist

Ancient Sculpture & Works of Art

+1 212 894 1037

ALEXANDRA.OLSMAN@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Rodney Woolley

Director, General Valuer & Senior Specialist

Valuations

+44 20 7293 5974

RODNEY.WOOLLEY@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Claire Anderson

Senior Cataloguer

Old Master Drawings

+44 20 7293 5333

CLAIRE.ANDERSON@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Pierre Mollfulleda

Specialist, Head of Sales

African & Oceanic Art

+33 1 53 05 53 15

PIERRE.MOLLFULLEDA@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

George North

Director

Valuations & Sales Manager

Unique Collections

GEORGE.NORTH@SOTHEBYS.COM

T: +44 20 7293 5752

 

all images © the gallery and the artist(s)

more to explore:

 
 

By using GalleriesNow.net you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience. Close