The World of Picasso

, ,
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

34-35 New Bond Street, W1A 2AA, London West End, UK
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm


Visit    

The World of Picasso

London

The World of Picasso
Auction: Mon 8 Jun - Thu 18 Jun 2020
Exhibition: to Thu 18 Jun 2020
Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

urlhttps3A2F2Fsothebys-md.brightspotcdn.com2F8f2F262F7fa65f284471ad14b66ccd6b8afb2F20473200-world-of-picasso-viking-2880x660-1

Sotheby’s is delighted to be presenting an online-only auction dedicated to the individual who has shaped art history like no other. The World of Picasso will encompass works from across Picasso’s entire oeuvre in both date and scope. Including paintings, drawings, unique ceramics, editions, photographs and even palettes, this sale will provide a celebration of the life and work of this most enduring and exceptional artist.

8 – 18 June 2020 | London | full auction details

 

Image © Arnold Newman / Liaison Agency/Succession Picasso/DACS, London 2020

 

For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:

 

+44 207 293 5000

enquiries@sothebys.com

 

For all enquiries please contact:

 

Holly Braine

Director

Specialist

Head of Day Sales

Impressionist & Modern Art

London

+44 20 7293 6119

HOLLY.BRAINE@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

 

Fergus Duff

Director

Impressionist & Modern Art

London

+44 20 7293 5595

FERGUS.DUFF@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

 

Helena Newman

Chairman

Sotheby’s Europe

Worldwide Head of Impressionist & Modern Art

London

+44 20 7293 5397

HELENA.NEWMAN@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

 

Tania Remoundos

Senior Director

Deputy Head of Department

Impressionist & Modern Art

London

+44 20 7293 6499

TANIA.REMOUNDOS@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

 

Simon Shaw

Senior Vice President

Vice Chairman

Global Fine Arts Division

New York

+1 212 894 1485

SIMON.SHAW@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

 

Julian Dawes

Senior Vice President

Head of Evening Sale and Deputy Head of Department

Impressionist & Modern Art

New York

+1 212 894 1428

JULIAN.DAWES@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Severine Nackers

Senior Director

Head of Department

Prints

London

+44 20 7293 5213

SEVERINE.NACKERS@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

 

Charlotte North

Deputy Director

Specialist

Prints

London

+44 20 7293 5768

CHARLOTTE.NORTH@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

 

Brandei Estes

Director

Head of Department

Photographs

London

+44 20 7293 5586

BRANDEI.ESTES@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

 

Lisa Stevenson

Deputy Director

Specialist

Head of Online Sales

Deputy Head of Day Sales

Impressionist & Modern Art

London

+44 20 7293 5396

LISA.STEVENSON@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

all images © the gallery and the artist(s)


Selected Lots

more to explore:

 
 

By using GalleriesNow.net you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience. Close