The Orientalist Sale including Works from the Najd Collection

, ,
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

34-35 New Bond Street, W1A 2AA, London, UK
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm


Visit    

The Orientalist Sale including Works from the Najd Collection

London

The Orientalist Sale including Works from the Najd Collection
Auction: Mon 22 Mar - Tue 30 Mar 2021
Exhibition: to Tue 30 Mar 2021
Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

urlhttp3A2F2Fsothebys-brightspot.s3.amazonaws.com2Fmedia-desk2Fc82F102F291ee4ce4325a6a4a075e622c3ac2Fsale-page-banner-2

Sale L21100

The Orientalist Sale, held as part of Orientalist & Middle Eastern Week, brings together paintings representing the landscapes, people and cultures of North Africa, Egypt, the Levant, Arabia and the Ottoman world during the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries.

This year’s sale is led by a final instalment of works from the celebrated Najd Collection and is the last opportunity for collectors to acquire works from one of the greatest collections of Orientalist paintings evoking the Islamic world in all its facets. We are inviting consignments for this year’s sale until mid February. For a free valuation, please contact one of our specialists listed below.

The sale will open for bidding on the 22nd March and will close for bidding on the 30th March sequentially from 1pm (BST).

Illustrated:

(Left) Georges Washington Arab horseman (detail). Estimate £12,000-18,000

(Right) Edward Lear, Mount Sinai (detail). Estimate £100,000-150,000

For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:

+44 20 7293 5283

bids.london@sothebys.com

For sale enquiries please contact:

Claude Piening

Senior Director

Head of Department

19th Century Continental Paintings

+44 20 7293 5658

CLAUDE.PIENING@SOTHEBYS.COM

Mark Poltimore

Senior Director

Deputy Chairman, Europe

Business Development

+44 20 7293 5200

MARK.POLTIMORE@SOTHEBYS.COM

Simon Toll

Senior Director

Head of Department

Victorian Paintings

+44 20 7293 5731

SIMON.TOLL@SOTHEBYS.COM

Tessa Kostrzewa

Senior Director

Specialist

19th Century Continental Paintings

+44 20 7293 5382

TESSA.KOSTRZEWA@SOTHEBYS.COM

Richard Lowkes

Deputy Director

Specialist

19th Century Continental Paintings

+44 20 7293 5477

RICHARD.LOWKES@SOTHEBYS.COM

Emma Gordon

Specialist

19th Century Continental Paintings

+ 44 20 7293 6018

EMMA.GORDON@SOTHEBYS.COM

Harry Edmonds

Paintings Coordinator

19th Century Continental Paintings

+44 207 293 5479

HARRY.EDMONDS@SOTHEBYS.COM

Camilla Catania  

Acting Administrator

+44 207 293 6243

CAMILLA.CATANIA@SOTHEBYS.COM

all images © the gallery and the artist(s)

more to explore:

 
 

By using GalleriesNow.net you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience. Close