The Orientalist Sale

, ,
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

34-35 New Bond Street, W1A 2AA, London, UK
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm


Visit    

The Orientalist Sale

London

The Orientalist Sale
Auction: Wed 20 Oct - Tue 26 Oct 2021
Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

urlhttp3A2F2Fsothebys-brightspot.s3.amazonaws.com2Fmedia-desk2F542F182F9be1b1fe472fb4b8265a52345f722Fnew-banner-l21104

The Orientalist Sale brings together paintings representing the landscapes, people and cultures of North Africa, Egypt, the Levant, Arabia and the Ottoman world during the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries.

In response to the current strength of this market as evidenced by our most recent Orientalist Sale in April of this year, we are introducing a further sale dedicated to the category this October, to coincide with our Arts of the Islamic World sale. Already consigned are works by Jean-Léon Gérôme, Rudolf Ernst, and Frederick Arthur Bridgman.

For a free valuation of your paintings please contact one of our specialists below. We will be accepting consignments for the Orientalist Sale until mid-September.

Illustrated:

Ludwig Blum

Herod’s Gate, 1934

Sotheby’s Brexit Update

For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:

+44 207 293 5000 

enquiries@sothebys.com

For sale enquiries please contact:

Claude Piening

Senior Director

Head of Department

19th Century Continental Paintings

+44 20 7293 5658

CLAUDE.PIENING@SOTHEBYS.COM

Mark Poltimore

Senior Director

Deputy Chairman, Europe

Business Development

+44 20 7293 5200

MARK.POLTIMORE@SOTHEBYS.COM

Simon Toll

Senior Director

Head of Department

Victorian Paintings

+44 20 7293 5731

SIMON.TOLL@SOTHEBYS.COM

Tessa Kostrzewa

Senior Director

Specialist

19th Century Continental Paintings

+44 20 7293 5382

TESSA.KOSTRZEWA@SOTHEBYS.COM

Emma Gordon

Specialist

19th Century Continental Paintings

+ 44 20 7293 6018

EMMA.GORDON@SOTHEBYS.COM

Harry Edmonds

Paintings Coordinator

19th Century Continental Paintings

+44 207 293 5479

HARRY.EDMONDS@SOTHEBYS.COM

Charlotte Mattocks

Administrator

European Paintings & British Pictures

+ 44 207 293 6485

CHARLOTTE.MATTOCKS@SOTHEBYS.COM

all images © the gallery and the artist(s)


more to explore:

 
 

By using GalleriesNow.net you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience. Close