The Now Evening Auction

, ,
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

1334 York Avenue, NY 10021, New York, United States
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm


Visit    

The Now Evening Auction

New York

The Now Evening Auction
Auction: Thu 18 Nov 2021
Exhibition: - Thu 18 Nov 2021
Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

urlhttp3A2F2Fsothebys-brightspot.s3.amazonaws.com2Fmedia-desk2Ffd2F7f2Fa49445f743f7866a25602cff30852F1

The Now Evening Auction will focus on art executed in the last 20 years, offering the most exciting, cutting edge works on the market and providing a masterpiece context for well-established, newly canonized artists such as Mark Bradford and Yoshitomo Nara, as well as heightened visibility and a relevant art historical context for younger artists, establishing the masters of today and tomorrow. Lead by Yoshitomo Nara’s 1996 masterpiece, Nice to See You Again, the combines figurative and abstract vernaculars, with a majestic Mark Bradford painting dovetailing with best of type works by Jordan Casteel and Thomas Schütte. Taken as a whole, the auction comprises works that together form a portrait of the varied tendencies and trends that constitute of the art of our time.

 

For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:

+1 212 606 7414

bids.newyork@sothebys.com

 

For all other enquiries please contact:

 

Grégoire Billault

Chairman, Senior Vice President

Contemporary Art

Grégoire.Billault@sothebys.com

 

David Galperin

Senior Vice President

Head of Contemporary Art

David.Galperin@sothebys.com

 

Lucius Elliott

Assistant Vice President

Head of Sale

Contemporary Art 

Lucius.Elliott@sothebys.com

 

Charlotte Van Dercook

Vice President

Specialist

Contemporary Art

Charlotte.Vandercook@sothebys.com

 

Kelsey Leonard

Assistant Vice President

Specialist

Contemporary Art 

Kelsey.Leonard@sothebys.com

 

Carly Gamson

Associate Specialist

Contemporary Art

Carly.Gamson@sothebys.com

 

Serena Hildebrandt

Associate Cataloguer

Contemporary Art

Serena.Hildebrandt@sothebys.com

 

all images © the gallery and the artist(s)


Selected Lots


more to explore:

 
 

By using GalleriesNow.net you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience. Close