The Hundred Antiques: Fine and Decorative Asian Art

, ,
Open: By Appointment

1334 York Avenue, NY 10021, New York Upper East Side, USA
Open: By Appointment


Visit    

The Hundred Antiques: Fine and Decorative Asian Art

New York

The Hundred Antiques: Fine and Decorative Asian Art
Auction: Fri 12 Jun - Wed 24 Jun 2020
Exhibition: to Wed 24 Jun 2020
By Appointment

urlhttps3A2F2Fsothebys-md.brightspotcdn.com2F122F602Fce8830e14fe2b14c7e5f2bbd91552F795n10339-bh8np-banner

Formerly known as Saturday at Sotheby’s: Asian ArtThe Hundred Antiques: Fine & Decorative Asian Art comprises over 290 lots of Chinese, Japanese, Indian, Himalayan and Southeast Asian works of art and paintings. The sale features Ming and Qing porcelain, furniture, scholar’s objects, a group of Chinese jades and hardstone carvings from the collection of William Boyce Thompson (1869-1930) and Indian and Himalayan works of art from the collection of Mr. and Mrs. Paul E. Manheim. Further highlights include a set of four famille-rose panels signed Duan Zian, an imperial late Qing dynasty twelve-symbol ‘dragon’ robe, a Jin dynasty cizhou bowl formerly in the Linyushanren Collection, and a Tang dynasty sancai-glazed horse formerly in the collections of Warren E. Cox and Lillian Schloss.

12 – 24 June 2020 | New York | full auction details

For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:

+1 212 606 7000

enquiries@sothebys.com

For all enquiries please contact:

Angela McAteer

Senior Vice President

Head of Department, Senior Specialist

Chinese Works of Art

+1 212 606 7332

ANGELA.MCATEER@SOTHEBYS.COM

Hang Yin

Assistant Vice President, Specialist

Chinese Works of Art

+1 212 606 7332

HANG.YIN@SOTHEBYS.COM

Tiffany Chao

Specialist

Chinese Works of Art

+1 310 786 1876

TIFFANY.CHAO@SOTHEBYS.COM

Justin Cheung

Associate Specialist, Sale Manager

Chinese Works of Art

+1 212 606 7332

JUSTIN.CHEUNG@SOTHEBYS.COM

Louise Lui

Associate Cataloguer

Chinese Works of Art

+1 212 606 7332

LOUISE.LUI@SOTHEBYS.COM

Molly Huang

Consignment Manager

Chinese Works of Art

+1 212 894 1217

MOLLY.HUANG@SOTHEBYS.COM

Hannah Thompson

Specialist

Chinese Works of Art, West Coast

+1 212 606 7332

HANNAH.THOMPSON@SOTHEBYS.COM

Cynthia Volk

Consultant

Chinese Works of Art

+1 212 606 7332

CYNTHIA.VOLK@SOTHEBYS.COM

all images © the gallery and the artist(s)

more to explore:

 
 

By using GalleriesNow.net you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience. Close