The Hundred Antiques: Fine and Decorative Asian Art

, ,
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

1334 York Avenue, NY 10021, New York, USA
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm


Visit    

The Hundred Antiques: Fine and Decorative Asian Art

New York

The Hundred Antiques: Fine and Decorative Asian Art
Auction: Fri 17 Sep - Wed 29 Sep 2021
Exhibition: - Tue 21 Sep 2021
Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

urlhttp3A2F2Fsothebys-brightspot.s3.amazonaws.com2Fmedia-desk2F9c2Fb72F116569ff46319a4d82d01a19a2fd2F437n10750-bz23j-1-banner

Hundred Antiques: Fine and Decorative Asian Art comprises of a selection of over 200 Chinese ceramics, porcelains, bronzes, jades, furniture, sculpture and other works of art. Highlights include a selection of blue and white porcelains from the collection of Elain Schiffman (1922-2000) amassed in the 1970s to 1990s, a group of Qing dynasty and Republic period porcelains collected by the entrepreneur and philanthropist Simon F. Rothschild (1861-1936) in early 20th century, a rare bronze ding and cover from the estate of Paul & Marianne Steiner, and numerous Ming and Qing dynasty porcelains and early Chinese ceramics from a Florida private collection.

博古:亞洲藝術珍品網上專場將於9月17至29日欣然呈獻逾200件中國藝術珍品。拍賣包括高古陶瓷、明清瓷器、玉雕、銅器、造像等,琳琅滿目,精彩紛呈。精選拍品包括一組由Elain Schiffman (1922-2000) 夫人於上世紀70至90年代集成的青花佳瓷,著名企業家兼慈善家Simon F. Rothschild (1861-1936) 收藏清代及民國瓷珍,一件出自Paul及Marianne Steiner伉儷收藏之珍罕魚紋青銅鼎,以及佛羅里達州私人收藏明清雅瓷及高古陶器。

For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:

+1 212 606 7000

enquiries@sothebys.com

For all enquiries please contact:

Angela McAteer

Senior Vice President

Head of Department, Senior Specialist

Chinese Works of Art

+1 212 606 7332

ANGELA.MCATEER@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Hang Yin

Assistant Vice President, Specialist

Chinese Works of Art

+1 212 606 7332

HANG.YIN@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Tiffany Chao

Specialist

Chinese Works of Art

+1 212 606 7332

TIFFANY.CHAO@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Justin Cheung

Assistant Vice President, Specialist, Sale Manager

Chinese Works of Art

+1 212 606 7332

JUSTIN.CHEUNG@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Molly Huang

Associate Specialist

Chinese Works of Art

+1 212 606 7332

MOLLY.HUANG@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Louise Lui

Associate Cataloguer

Chinese Works of Art

+1 212 606 7332

LOUISE.LUI@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Cindy Qi

Associate Cataloguer

Chinese Works of Art

+1 212 606 7332

CINDY.QI@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Hannah Thompson

Specialist

Chinese Works of Art, West Coast

+1 212 606 7332

HANNAH.THOMPSON@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Cynthia Volk

Consultant

Chinese Works of Art

+1 212 606 7332

CYNTHIA.VOLK@SOTHEBYS.COM

all images © the gallery and the artist(s)


more to explore:

 
 

By using GalleriesNow.net you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience. Close