The European Art Sale Part II

, ,
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

1334 York Avenue, NY 10021, New York, United States
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm


Visit    

The European Art Sale Part II

New York

The European Art Sale Part II
Auction: Fri 21 Jan - Sat 29 Jan 2022
Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

urlhttp3A2F2Fsothebys-brightspot.s3.amazonaws.com2Fmedia-desk2F0c2Ff62F44b606634747a88b4f5ef340c5ed2Fextra-large-1

Sotheby’s is pleased to present the January Online sale of European Works of Art. Representing the rich artistic diversity of the 19th century, this sale features art that spans a variety of European countries and schools, led by the Barbizon, Belle Époque, Sporting, and Maritime genres. With enticing estimates, including property offered without reserve, this sale presents an opportunity for new as well as established collectors to discover this diverse category. Highlights include an impressive group of Sporting paintings by father and son painters John Herring Sr. and Jr., Heywood Hardy, John Sartorius, and John Ferneley, bucolic landscapes by Jean-Baptiste-Camille Corot and Jules Dupré, and exquisitely painted cardinals taking tea, reviewing correspondence, and conversing in ornate interiors by Georges Croegaert.

 

For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:

+1 212 606 7000

ENQUIRIES@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

For all enquiries please contact:

 

Madalina Lazen

Vice President, Specialist

19th Century European Paintings    

+1 212 894 1498

MADALINA.LAZEN@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Kathryn Kremnitzer, PhD

Associate Vice President, Specialist

19th Century European Paintings 

+1 212 894 1532

KATHRYN.KREMNITZER@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Margaret H. Schwartz

Senior Vice President, Co-Worldwide Head

European Sculpture & Works of Art

+1 212 606 7406

MARGI.SCHWARTZ@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Benjamin Doller

Chairman, Americas

Executive Vice President

Impressionist & Modern Art

+1 212 606 7141

BENJAMIN.DOLLER@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Claude Piening

Senior Director, Senior Specialist

19th Century European Paintings

+44 20 7293 5658

CLAUDE.PIENING@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Mark Poltimore

Senior Director

Deputy Chairman, Europe

Business Development

+44 20 7293 5200

MARK.POLTIMORE@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Simon Toll

Senior Director, Senior Specialist

19th Century British Art

+44 20 7293 5731

SIMON.TOLL@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Tessa Kostrzewa

Senior Director, Specialist

19th Century Continental Paintings

+44 20 7293 5382

TESSA.KOSTRZEWA@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Olivier Lefeuvre

Director, Senior Specialist

Old Master and 19th Century European Paintings

+33 1 5305 5324

OLIVIER.LEFEUVRE@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Alex Kaplan

Administrator

19th Century European Paintings, European Works of Art  

+1 212 606 7489

ALEX.KAPLAN@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Emily Selter

European Sculpture and Works of Art

+ 212-894-1372

EMILY.SELTER@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Alexander Kader, FSA

Co Worldwide Head of Department

European Sculpture and Works of Art

+44 20 7293 5493

ALEX.KADER@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Christopher Mason

Head of Sale

European Sculpture and Works of Art

+44 20 7293 6062

CHRISTOPHER.MASON@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

all images © the gallery and the artist(s)


more to explore:

 
 

By using GalleriesNow.net you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience. Close