The European Art Sale Part I

, ,
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

1334 York Avenue, NY 10021, New York, United States
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm


Visit    

The European Art Sale Part I

New York

The European Art Sale Part I
Auction: Thu 27 Jan 2022
Exhibition: - Thu 27 Jan 2022
Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

urlhttp3A2F2Fsothebys-brightspot.s3.amazonaws.com2Fmedia-desk2Fc92F722Fa26a1aa146e6935534143c05bff82F008n10906-c26bb-01-banner

Sotheby’s is pleased to present our European Art Sale featuring a large array of Belle Epoque masterpieces, including magnificent Paris street scenes by Edmond-Georges Grandjean, a majestic portrait by Mihály Munkácsy, and a number of exquisite Neoclassical figures, by William-Adolphe Bouguereau, Daniel Ridgway Knight, John William Godward, and Eugen von Blaas. Other sale highlights include an explosive naval battle by Montague Dawson, a nocturnal landscape by John Atkinson Grimshaw, and several expansive city views.

 

For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:

+1 212 606 7000

ENQUIRIES@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

For all enquiries please contact:

 

Madalina Lazen

Vice President, Specialist

19th Century European Paintings    

+1 212 894 1498

MADALINA.LAZEN@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Kathryn Kremnitzer, PhD

Associate Vice President, Specialist

19th Century European Paintings 

+1 212 894 1532

KATHRYN.KREMNITZER@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Margaret H. Schwartz

Senior Vice President, Co-Worldwide Head

European Sculpture & Works of Art

+1 212 606 7406

MARGI.SCHWARTZ@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Benjamin Doller

Chairman, Americas

Executive Vice President

Impressionist & Modern Art

+1 212 606 7141

BENJAMIN.DOLLER@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Claude Piening

Senior Director, Senior Specialist

19th Century European Paintings

+44 20 7293 5658

CLAUDE.PIENING@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Mark Poltimore

Senior Director

Deputy Chairman, Europe

Business Development

+44 20 7293 5200

MARK.POLTIMORE@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Simon Toll

Senior Director, Senior Specialist

19th Century British Art

+44 20 7293 5731

SIMON.TOLL@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Tessa Kostrzewa

Senior Director, Specialist

19th Century Continental Paintings

+44 20 7293 5382

TESSA.KOSTRZEWA@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Olivier Lefeuvre

Director, Senior Specialist

Old Master and 19th Century European Paintings

+33 1 5305 5324

OLIVIER.LEFEUVRE@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Alex Kaplan

Administrator

19th Century European Paintings, European Works of Art  

+1 212 606 7489

ALEX.KAPLAN@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Emily Selter

European Sculpture and Works of Art

+ 212-894-1372

EMILY.SELTER@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Alexander Kader, FSA

Co Worldwide Head of Department

European Sculpture and Works of Art

+44 20 7293 5493

ALEX.KADER@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Christopher Mason

Head of Sale

European Sculpture and Works of Art

+44 20 7293 6062

CHRISTOPHER.MASON@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

all images © the gallery and the artist(s)


Selected Lots


more to explore:

 
 

By using GalleriesNow.net you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience. Close