Scottish Art

, ,
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

34-35 New Bond Street, W1A 2AA, London, UK
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm


Visit    

Scottish Art

London

Scottish Art
Auction: Thu 18 Nov - Tue 23 Nov 2021
Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

urlhttp3A2F2Fsothebys-brightspot.s3.amazonaws.com2Fmedia-desk2Ff02F942F288575a64d2b83cfd0af656b1c572Fl21008-bx6hh-01

Sotheby’s are delighted to present a fabulous selection of Scottish Art spanning over 150 years of Scottish Art History. Following on from the incredible success of The Way of Colour: Pictures from the Harrison Collection the sale will include an amazing group of works by the Scottish Colourists. Alongside these artists are works by other great names of 20th century Scottish Art including John MacLauchlan Milne, Anne Redpath, Joan Eardley and John Bellany amongst many others.

We are currently accepting consignments. If you would like to discuss your artwork, please do not hesitate to contact one of our specialists.

Illustrated:

Joan Kathleen Harding Eardley, R.S.A.

Drying Salmon Nets

Estimate: £15,000-20,000

For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact our Bids department at bids.london@sothebys.com or +44 (0)20 7293 5283.

For sale enquiries please contact:

Thomas Podd

Head of Scottish Art Sale

Deputy Director, Specialist

Modern British and Irish Art

+44 (0)20 7293 5497

Thomas.Podd@sothebys.com

Lucy Brown

Deputy Director

Head of Edinburgh

+44 (0) 131 558 7799

lucy.brown@sothebys.com

Frances Christie

Senior Director

Modern British and Irish Art

+44 20 7293 5575

Frances.Christie@sothebys.com

Bryn Sayles

Director, Head of Sale

Modern British and Irish Art

+44 20 7293 5560

Bryn.Sayles@sothebys.com

Charlie Minter

Director, Specialist

Modern British and Irish Art

+44 20 7293 5925

Charlie.Minter@sothebys.com

Julia Fischel

Specialist

Modern British and Irish Art

+44 207 293 5051

Julia.Fischel@sothebys.com

all images © the gallery and the artist(s)


more to explore:

 
 

By using GalleriesNow.net you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience. Close