Scottish Art

, ,
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

34-35 New Bond Street, W1A 2AA, London, UK
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm


Visit    

Scottish Art

Auction: Wed 16 Nov - Tue 22 Nov 2022

34-35 New Bond Street, W1A 2AA Scottish Art

Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

urlhttp3A2F2Fsothebys-brightspot.s3.amazonaws.com2Fmedia-desk2Fd02F382F856e960d40e7a0acffeb958ab66a2Fl22135-2880x660-admin

This November, Sotheby’s will present the best of Modern British, Scottish and Irish Art as part of our annual ‘British & Irish Art’ week, offering four dedicated sale contexts supported by a global marketing campaign. Our Scottish Art online sale, 16–22 November, will present a diverse range of artworks from the 19th century to the present day, including works by the Scottish Colourists. Our live auction of Modern British & Irish Art on 23 November – offering season highlights within the category – will include further major examples of Scottish art.

 

Ahead of the Scottish Sale a selection of highlights will be exhibited in Sotheby’s Edinburgh galleries.

 

We are currently accepting consignments. Please contact us to request a complimentary valuation.

 

Illustrated:

John Duncan Fergusson, R.B.A.

Près de l’Étoile, Paris

 

Exhibition:

London, 18–22 November

 

For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact our Bids department at bids.london@sothebys.com or +44 20 7293 5283.

 

For sale enquiries please contact:

 

Thomas Podd

Head of Scottish Art Sale

Deputy Director, Specialist

Modern British and Irish Art

+44 20 7293 5497

THOMAS.PODD@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

David MacDonald

Senior Director

Edinburgh

+44 20 7293 5107

DAVID.MACDONALD@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Charlotte Canby

Head of Edinburgh Office

+44 20 7293 6801

CHARLOTTE.CANBY@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Frances Christie

Senior Director

Modern British and Irish Art

+44 20 7293 5575

FRANCES.CHRISTIE@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Bryn Sayles

Director, Head of Sale

Modern British and Irish Art

+44 20 7293 5560

BRYN.SAYLES@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Charlie Minter

Director, Specialist

Modern British and Irish Art

+44 20 7293 5925

CHARLIE.MINTER@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Tamsin Golding Yee

Associate Specialist

Modern British and Irish Art

+44 20 7293 6005

TAMSIN.GOLDINGYEE@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Beatrice Moller

Senior Administrator

Modern British and Irish Art

+44 20 7293 5732

BEATRICE.MOLLER@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

all images © the gallery and the artist(s)


more to explore:

 
 

By using GalleriesNow.net you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience. Close