Russian Pictures

, ,
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

34-35 New Bond Street, W1A 2AA, London West End, UK
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm


Visit    

Russian Pictures

London

Russian Pictures
Auction: Tue 24 Nov 2020
Exhibition: to Tue 24 Nov 2020
Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

urlhttp3A2F2Fsothebys-brightspot.s3.amazonaws.com2Fmedia-desk2Faf2Fd02F4caf418742ad834335af5989e4152Fl20115-banner

We are currently accepting consignment for our flagship sale of Russian Pictures which is scheduled to take place as a live auction on 24 November 2020. The clear market leader in this category for well over a decade, Sotheby’s continues to innovate to serve our clients, achieving exceptional results for consignors in even the most challenging of times. Our most recent full auction details

June 2020 Russian Pictures auction was converted into an online sale due to the current restrictions, and achieved an overall total of £5.6m, well in excess of the combined pre-sale estimate of £3.5-5.1m. The highlight of the sale, Ivan Aivazovsky’s monumental canvas The Bay of Naples, offered with an estimate of £800,000–1,200,000, sold for £2.3m after competitive online bidding, establishing a new record price for any painting sold in an online-only sale worldwide at the time.

For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:

+44 207 293 5000 

enquiries@sothebys.com

For sale enquiries please contact:

Reto Barmettler

Director

Head of Department, London

Russian Pictures

+44 20 7293 5673

RETO.BARMETTLER@SOTHEBYS.COM

Charlotte Larkin

Deputy Director

Specialist

Russian Pictures

+44 207 293 5565

CHARLOTTE.LARKIN@SOTHEBYS.COM

Ieva Mikutaviciute

Cataloguer

Russian Paintings

IEVA.MIKUTAVICIUTE@SOTHEBYS.COM

Wladimir Witkowsky

Specialist

Russian Art

+1 2126067150

WLADIMIR.WITKOWSKY@SOTHEBYS.COM

Irina Stepanova

Senior Director

Managing Director

Sotheby’s Russia

+7 495 772 7751

IRINA.STEPANOVA@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Mark Poltimore

Chairman

Sotheby’s Russia and CIS

+44 20 7293 5200

MARK.POLTIMORE@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Alina Davey

Senior Director

International Business Development

+44 20 7293 5629

ALINA.DAVEY@SOTHEBYS.COM

Lilija Sitnika

Director

Senior Client Liaison

+44 20 7293 5934

LILIJA.SITNIKA@SOTHEBYS.COM

Please note that as of August 1st 2020, Overhead Premium, a fee payable by all auction buyers in our global salerooms and online sales, will be charged at 1% of the hammer price plus any applicable local taxes. It is an allocation of the overhead costs relating to our facilities, property handling and other administrative expenses. This fee and our Buyer’s Premium rates exclude local taxes and any applicable artist’s resale right.

all images © the gallery and the artist(s)

more to explore:

 
 

By using GalleriesNow.net you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience. Close