Prints & Multiples

, ,
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

34-35 New Bond Street, W1A 2AA, London, UK
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm


Visit    

Prints & Multiples

London

Prints & Multiples
Auction: Wed 8 Sep - Wed 15 Sep 2021
Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

urlhttp3A2F2Fsothebys-brightspot.s3.amazonaws.com2Fmedia-desk2Fb12Fa32F41ce4bdb416086c63a77f7bc6ed82Fl21161-2880x660-viking-warhol

This September, Sotheby’s London’s Prints & Multiples auction will present a selection of graphic works spanning the 20th and 21st centuries. From the Belle Epoque to the present day, the prints and multiples on offer will survey the evolution of modern and contemporary printmaking practices. Highlights will include early etchings like Pablo Picasso’s groundbreaking Le Repas Frugal, all the way through to experimental screenprints, such as Andy Warhol’s diamond-dust encrusted portraits of Joseph Beuys. 

Consignments are still being accepted for this autumn auction; please contact the Prints Department for a complimentary valuation at no obligation.

Illustrated:

Andy Warhol

Endangered Species (F. & S. II.293-302), 

Sold for £2,919,000

Highlights Exhibition:

London, 10–15 September

For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:

+44 207 293 5000 

enquiries@sothebys.com

For sale enquiries please contact:

Yessica Marks

Director

Interim Head of Department

Prints

+44 20 7293 5212

YESSICA.MARKS@SOTHEBYS.COM

Charlotte North

Deputy Director

Interim Deputy Head of Department

Specialist

Prints

+44 20 7293 5768

CHARLOTTE.NORTH@SOTHEBYS.COM

Jennifer Strotz

Associate Specialist

Prints

+ 44 207 293 6354

JENNIFER.STROTZ@SOTHEBYS.COM

Irene Gonzalez

Junior Cataloguer

Prints

+44 20 7293 5541

IRENE.GONZALEZ@SOTHEBYS.COM

Eleanor Cooke

Senior Administrator

Prints & Photographs

+44 20 7293 6570

ELEANOR.COOKE@SOTHEBYS.COM

Julia Paeslack

Department Assistant

Administrator

Prints

+44 20 7293 5668

JULIA.PAESLACK@SOTHEBYS.COM

all images © the gallery and the artist(s)


more to explore:

 
 

By using GalleriesNow.net you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience. Close