Modern & Post-War British Art

, ,
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

34-35 New Bond Street, W1A 2AA, London West End, UK
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm


Visit    

Modern & Post-War British Art

London

Modern & Post-War British Art
Auction: Tue 10 Nov - Tue 17 Nov 2020
Exhibition: to Tue 17 Nov 2020
Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

urlhttp3A2F2Fsothebys-brightspot.s3.amazonaws.com2Fmedia-desk2Fe22F9a2F4c6c9c134b2b874e83c692e21c232F1l20143-bk367-10-crop

We are pleased to present highlights from our upcoming Modern & Post-War British Art sale, which follows the success of our summer auction of Modern & Post-War British Art and our recent Made in Britain sale. Our November sale includes a wonderful array of paintings, drawings and sculpture by Britain’s most celebrated 20th century artists, including Barbara Hepworth, Henry Moore, Stanley Spencer, Augustus John, Christopher Wood, L. S. Lowry, Ivon Hitchens and Cedric Morris. We are delighted to offer a further selection of works by Alan Davie and Donald Hamilton Fraser from the Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden, while many other works to be offered will be emerging from private collections for the first time.

10 – 17 November 2020 | London | full auction details

Illustrated:

Barbara Hepworth

Small Form, 1962

£300,000 – 500,000

Exhibition:

Friday 13th – Tuesday 17th November

Weekdays: 9:30am-4:30pm 

Weekends: 12:00pm-5:00pm

For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:

+44 207 293 5000 

enquiries@sothebys.com

For sale enquiries please contact:

Frances Christie

Senior Director

Co-Head of Department

+44 20 7293 5575

FRANCES.CHRISTIE@SOTHEBYS.COM

Simon Hucker

Senior Director

Co-Head of Department

+44 207 293 5381

SIMON.HUCKER@SOTHEBYS.COM

Charlie Minter

Director

Specialist

+44 20 7293 5925

CHARLIE.MINTER@SOTHEBYS.COM

Julia Fischel

Specialist

+44 (0) 20 7293 5051

JULIA.FISCHEL@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Thomas Podd

Specialist

+44 (0)20 7293 5497

THOMAS.PODD@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Kirsteen Davidson

Cataloguer

+44 20 72 93 5609

KIRSTEEN.DAVIDSON@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Katarina Stojanovic

Junior Cataloguer

+44 207 293 5434

KATARINA.STOJANOVIC@SOTHEBYS.COM

all images © the gallery and the artist(s)


Selected Lots

more to explore:

 
 

By using GalleriesNow.net you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience. Close