Modern Evening Auction

, ,
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

1334 York Avenue, NY 10021, New York, United States
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm


Visit    

Modern Evening Auction

New York

Modern Evening Auction
Auction: Tue 17 May 2022
Exhibition: - Thu 19 May 2022
Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

urlhttp3A2F2Fsothebys-brightspot.s3.amazonaws.com2Fmedia-desk2Fde2Fb22F1a6ff7a14858b75d5ea8f9f646092F027n10948-6zbpm-01-banner

The Modern Evening Auction will feature artworks that capture the spirit of artists working around the globe in the late 19th and early 20th centuries who dared to challenge established norms of artistic practice to create a new and wholly modern vision of art. Tracing the origins and fulfillment of abstraction through Impressionism, Pointillism, and Cubism into Abstract Expressionism and beyond, the Modern sale will spotlight these critical developments of the last 150 years, uniting those masterworks that define art history as we know it today.

 

For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:

+1 212 606 7414

bids.newyork@sothebys.com

 

For all enquiries please contact the Impressionist & Modern Art department at +1 212-606-7360

 

Julian Dawes

Senior Vice President

Head of Evening Sale

Impressionist & Modern Art

JULIAN.DAWES@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Anna di Stasi

Vice President

Director

Latin American Art

ANNA.DISTASI@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Edith Eustis

Vice President

Specialist and Head of Research

Impressionist & Modern Art

EDITH.EUSTIS@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Kelsey Leonard

Assistant Vice President

Specialist

Contemporary Art 

KELSEY.LEONARD@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Emily Nice

Associate Specialist

Latin American Art

EMILY.NICE@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Kelsey Macpherson

Associate Cataloguer

Contemporary Art

KELSEY.MACPHERSON@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Sara Land

Associate Specialist

Impressionist & Modern Art

SARA.LAND@SOTHEBYS.com

 

all images © the gallery and the artist(s)


Selected Lots


more to explore:

 
 

By using GalleriesNow.net you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience. Close