Save 10% off our books this November with the discount code Galleries10
Modern Day Auction

, ,
Open: Mon-Fri 9.30am-6pm

5/F One Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Open: Mon-Fri 9.30am-6pm


Visit    

Modern Day Auction

Auction: Thu 6 Oct 2022

Exhibition:

- Thu 6 Oct 2022

5/F One Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Modern Day Auction

Mon-Fri 9.30am-6pm

The Modern Day Auction will present exceptional works of art by figurative and abstract masters of the 20th century whose artistic lens shaped the way we appreciate nature, landscape, and the world around us. Anchoring the sale is Chu Teh-Chun’s Detour de la campagne, a resplendent encapsulation of the artist’s lyrical abstraction. Highlights of Southeast Asian figurative art such as Mai Trung Thu’s Mélodie and Washing by the stream by Hendra Gunawan go in hand with still life and landscape paintings including Le Pho’s Le vase de Rouen, Pang Jiun’s Spring in Li River, and Bernard Buffet’s Chilly, l’église et la mare Saint-Jean. Bringing it all together, showcasing the creative spirits and dynamism of modern art, the auction will also gathermaster works of the calligraphic gesture including Walasse Ting’s Untitled and Zen by Lui Shou-Kwan.

 

For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:

bids.hongkong@sothebys.com

+852 2524 8121

 

For all enquiries please contact:

 

Felix Kwok | FELIX.KWOK@SOTHEBYS.COM | +852 2822 8195

Director, Head of Department, Modern Art, Asia

 

Jestina Tang | JESTINA.TANG@SOTHEBYS.COM | +852 2822 8197

Specialist, Modern Art, Asia

 

Gabe Chan | GABE.CHAN@SOTHEBYS.COM | +852 2822 5517

Junior Specialist, Modern Art, Asia

 

Rishika Assomull | RISHIKA.ASSOMULL@SOTHEBYS.COM | +852 2822 5544

Deputy Director, Specialist, Modern Art, Asia

 

Michelle Yaw | MICHELLE.YAW@SOTHEBYS.COM | +65 6732 8239

Deputy Director, Specialist, Modern Art, Asia

 

Sylvia Cheung | SYLVIA.CHEUNG@SOTHEBYS.COM | +852 2822 5537

Junior Specialist, Modern Art, Asia

 

Ruby Yang RUBY.YANG@SOTHEBYS.COM | +852 2822 5542

Junior Cataloguer, Modern Art, Asia

 

Effective February 28, Sotheby’s has updated its terms and conditions for all categories globally excluding Wine. Please refer to the Conditions of Business or Conditions of Sale, as appropriate, located on the relevant sale page.

 

由2月28日起,新條款及細則適用於蘇富比全球各地的拍賣類別(洋酒除外)。詳情請參閱相關拍賣頁面所載的業務規則或銷售規則。

 

all images © the gallery and the artist(s)


Selected Lots


more to explore:

 
 

By using GalleriesNow.net you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience. Close