Modern & Contemporary Day Auction

, ,
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

34-35 New Bond Street, W1A 2AA, London, UK
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm


Visit    

Modern & Contemporary Day Auction

London

Modern & Contemporary Day Auction
Auction: Thu 30 Jun 2022
Exhibition: - Wed 29 Jun 2022
Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

urlhttp3A2F2Fsothebys-brightspot.s3.amazonaws.com2Fmedia-desk2F9b2Fc32F7c5cb6894c8ca04af94221600b352Fc7n68-02-banner

Following the success of the inaugural edition in March 2022, consignments are now open for the second iteration of Sotheby’s London Modern & Contemporary Art auction this June. Running the gamut of the avant-garde from the late 19th century through to artists working today, the sale presents exceptional artworks by artists who dared to innovate and experiment over the course of 150 years.

 

The auction will present work by Paul Gauguin, Marc Chagall, Pablo Picasso, Tamara de Lempicka, Lucio Fontana, Georg Baselitz, Cecily Brown, Damien Hirst and Banksy amongst many others.

 

Please contact a specialist below for a confidential valuation. We are open for consignments until the end of May 2022.

 

Illustrated:

Marc Chagall

Le bouquet jaune et la corbeille de fruits à l’ananas (detail)

Estimate £700,000–1,000,000

 

For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:

 

Bids.london@sothebys.com

(+44) 207 293 5283 (bids general line)

 

For sale enquiries please contact:

 

Holly Braine

Director

Specialist

Head of Day Sales

Impressionist & Modern Art

+44 20 7293 6119

HOLLY.BRAINE@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Antonia Gardner

Deputy Director

Specialist

Head of Day Sales

Contemporary Art

London

+44 20 7293 5585

ANTONIA.GARDNER@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Impressionist & Modern Art

 

Julia Fischel

Deputy Director

Specialist

Impressionist & Modern Art

+44 207 293 5051

JULIA.FISCHEL@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Emily Brown

Cataloguer

Impressionist & Modern Art

+44 20 7293 5155

EMILY.BROWN@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Helena Poole

Cataloguer

Impressionist & Modern Art

+44 20 7293 5792

HELENA.POOLE@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Contemporary Art

 

Mackie Hayden-Cook

Associate Specialist

Contemporary Art

+44 20 7293 5792

MACKIE.HAYDENCOOK@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Aleksandra Ziemiszewska

Associate Specialist

Contemporary Art

+44 20 7293 6288

ALEKSANDRA.ZIEMISZEWSKA@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Francesca Morpurgo

Junior Cataloguer

Contemporary Art

+44 20 7293 6269

FRANCESCA.MORPURGO@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

all images © the gallery and the artist(s)


more to explore:

 
 

By using GalleriesNow.net you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience. Close