Made in Britain

, ,
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

34-35 New Bond Street, W1A 2AA, London, UK
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm


Visit    

Made in Britain

London

Made in Britain
Auction: Tue 7 Sep - Wed 15 Sep 2021
Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

urlhttp3A2F2Fsothebys-brightspot.s3.amazonaws.com2Fmedia-desk2F312Fc92F7433af6b4049bd61a214a6e6b5112Fl21145-2880x660-viking

This September’s Made in Britain will present art and objects by the best artists and makers working in the UK in the 20th and 21st century across paintings, works on paper, sculpture, prints, photography, design and studio and contemporary ceramics. With estimates starting from as little as £200 there is truly something for everyone.

Made in Britain is currently open for consignments. Please get in touch for a confidential and free valuation without obligation. 

Sell with Sotheby’s

Illustrated:

Cedric Morris

Lilies and Poppies against a Mountain Range

Estimate £10,000–15,000

Highlights Exhibitions:

Edinburgh, 19–22 August

London, 10–15 September

For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:

+44 20 7293 5283

bids.london@sothebys.com

For sale enquiries please contact:

Julia Fischel

Head of Sale, Made in Britain

Specialist

Modern British and Irish Art

+44 207 293 5051

Julia.Fischel@sothebys.com

Bryn Sayles

Modern & Post-War British Art, Head of Sale

Director

Modern British and Irish Art

+44 20 7293 5560

Bryn.Sayles@sothebys.com

Frances Christie

Deputy Chairman, Senior Director

Modern British and Irish Art

+44 20 7293 5575

Frances.Christie@sothebys.com

Charlie Minter

Director, Specialist

Modern British and Irish Art

+44 20 7293 5925

Charlie.Minter@sothebys.com

Thomas Podd

Deputy Director, Specialist

Modern British and Irish Art

+44 (0)20 7293 5497

Thomas.Podd@sothebys.com

Yessica Marks

Director

Senior Specialist

Prints

+44 20 7293 5212

YESSICA.MARKS@SOTHEBYS.COM

Charlotte North

Deputy Director

Specialist

Prints

+44 20 7293 5768

CHARLOTTE.NORTH@SOTHEBYS.COM

Jennifer Strotz

Junior Cataloguer

Prints

+ 44 207 293 6354

JENNIFER.STROTZ@SOTHEBYS.COM

Brandei Estes

Director

Head of Department

Photographs

+44 207 293 5586

BRANDEI.ESTES@SOTHEBYS.COM

Justine Gruser

Specialist

Photographs

+44 20 7293 5896

JUSTINE.GRUSER@SOTHEBYS.COM

Irene Gonzalez

Junior Cataloguer

Photographs, Prints & Multiples

+44 (0)20 7293 5541

IRENE.GONZALEZ@SOTHEBYS.COM

Yessica Marks

Interim Head of Department

Director

Senior Specialist

Prints

+44 20 7293 5212

YESSICA.MARKS@SOTHEBYS.COM

Charlotte North

Deputy Director

Specialist

Prints

+44 20 7293 5768

CHARLOTTE.NORTH@SOTHEBYS.COM

Jennifer Strotz

Associate Specialist

Prints

+ 44 207 293 6354

JENNIFER.STROTZ@SOTHEBYS.COM

Brandei Estes

Director

Head of Department

Photographs

+44 207 293 5586

BRANDEI.ESTES@SOTHEBYS.COM

Justine Gruser

Deputy Director

Specialist

Photographs

+44 20 7293 5896

JUSTINE.GRUSER@SOTHEBYS.COM

Beatrice Moller

Senior Administrator

Modern British and Irish Art

+44 (0) 20 7293 5732

BEATRICE.MOLLER@SOTHEBYS.COM

all images © the gallery and the artist(s)


more to explore:

 
 

By using GalleriesNow.net you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience. Close