Junkunc: Chinese Art

, ,
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

1334 York Avenue, NY 10021, New York, USA
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm


Visit    

Junkunc: Chinese Art

New York

Junkunc: Chinese Art
Auction: Fri 17 Sep - Mon 27 Sep 2021
Exhibition: - Tue 21 Sep 2021
Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

urlhttp3A2F2Fsothebys-brightspot.s3.amazonaws.com2Fmedia-desk2F6e2Ff92F40b7acff4851a9fd1968dfe128372F122n10643-b3z6q-1-banner

Sotheby’s is honored to present a single-owner online auction of a selection of works from the Junkunc collection, including jade carvings, early ceramics, porcelains, bronzes and scholar’s objects. One of the most important and well-known collectors of the 20th century, Stephen Junkunc, III (d. 1978), amassed one of the most extensive collections of Chinese porcelain, jade, bronzes, paintings and Buddhist sculptures of exceptional quality in America. 

今季蘇富比榮幸備至,將於9月亞洲藝術週誠獻「瓊肯:中國藝術珍品」網上專場,涵蓋品類包括玉器,高古陶瓷,明清瓷器,銅器及文人雅玩。瓊肯珍藏由史蒂芬・瓊肯三世(1978年逝)在二十世紀中期於美國悉心庋集而成,其中包括中國瓷器、玉器、青銅器、書畫及佛教造像等,兼收並蓄,尋盡千古,集成大宗。

For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:

+1 212 606 7000

enquiries@sothebys.com

For all enquiries please contact:

Angela McAteer

Senior Vice President

Head of Department, Senior Specialist

Chinese Works of Art

+1 212 606 7332

ANGELA.MCATEER@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Hang Yin

Assistant Vice President, Specialist

Chinese Works of Art

+1 212 606 7332

HANG.YIN@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Tiffany Chao

Specialist

Chinese Works of Art

+1 212 606 7332

TIFFANY.CHAO@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Justin Cheung

Assistant Vice President, Specialist, Sale Manager

Chinese Works of Art

+1 212 606 7332

JUSTIN.CHEUNG@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Molly Huang

Associate Specialist

Chinese Works of Art

+1 212 606 7332

MOLLY.HUANG@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Louise Lui

Associate Cataloguer

Chinese Works of Art

+1 212 606 7332

LOUISE.LUI@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Cindy Qi

Associate Cataloguer

Chinese Works of Art

+1 212 606 7332

CINDY.QI@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Hannah Thompson

Specialist

Chinese Works of Art, West Coast

+1 212 606 7332

HANNAH.THOMPSON@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Cynthia Volk

Consultant

Chinese Works of Art

+1 212 606 7332

CYNTHIA.VOLK@SOTHEBYS.COM

all images © the gallery and the artist(s)


more to explore:

 
 

By using GalleriesNow.net you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience. Close