Irish Art

, ,
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

34-35 New Bond Street, W1A 2AA, London, UK
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm


Visit    

Irish Art

London

Irish Art
Auction: Wed 17 Nov - Tue 23 Nov 2021
Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

urlhttp3A2F2Fsothebys-brightspot.s3.amazonaws.com2Fmedia-desk2F3d2F552F50dfe4d0408382e764be9d3bec8a2F004l21134-847t4

Our 2021 Irish Art sale will be led by a superb group of works from the Collection of Sir Michael Smurfit, including Jack B. Yeats, John Lavery, William Orpen, Roderic O’Conor and Louis le Brocquy among others.

2020 was a transformative year for the art market, in which Sotheby’s digital innovations have established ourselves as worldwide market leaders. We continued to see strong demand for our Irish Art, achieving superb results in our annual auction and our single owner sale 44 Fitzwilliam Square: Works from the Collection of Patrick Kelly. Following this success, we look forward to presenting another rich and diverse selection of artworks by Irish artists from the 19th century through to the present day. We are the only international auction house to a hold a dedicated sale of Irish Art, which includes a travelling exhibition to Dublin and a global marketing campaign.

We are currently accepting consignments. If you would like to discuss your artwork, please do not hesitate to contact one of our specialists.

Illustrated:

Sir John Lavery

Early Morning, Tangier­

£120-180,000

For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:

+44 207 293 5000 

enquiries@sothebys.com

For sale enquiries please contact:

Charlie Minter

Director, Specialist

Modern British and Irish Art

+44 20 7293 5925

Charlie.Minter@sothebys.com

Arabella Bishop

Senior Director

Head of Sotheby’s Ireland

+353 1 644 0200

Arabella.Bishop@sothebys.com

Frances Christie

Senior Director

Modern British and Irish Art

+44 20 7293 5575

Frances.Christie@sothebys.com

Bryn Sayles

Director, Head of Sale

Modern British and Irish Art

+44 20 7293 5560

Bryn.Sayles@sothebys.com

Thomas Podd

Deputy Director, Specialist

Modern British and Irish Art

+44 (0)20 7293 5497

Thomas.Podd@sothebys.com

Julia Fischel

Specialist

Modern British and Irish Art

+44 207 293 5051

Julia.Fischel@sothebys.com

all images © the gallery and the artist(s)


more to explore:

 
 

By using GalleriesNow.net you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience. Close