Inkspiration: Chinese Paintings Online

, ,
Open: By Appointment

5/F One Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Open: By Appointment


Visit    

Inkspiration: Chinese Paintings Online

Hong Kong

Inkspiration: Chinese Paintings Online
Auction: Fri 30 Jul - Wed 11 Aug 2021
Exhibition: - Tue 10 Aug 2021
By Appointment

urlhttp3A2F2Fsothebys-brightspot.s3.amazonaws.com2Fmedia-desk2F552Fb12F7b39ef164a25a2ab3cee4c930adf2Fhk1125-viking-salebanner

“Inkspiration: Chinese Paintings Online” assembles a wide variety of Chinese paintings and calligraphy across classical, modern and contemporary eras. The classical section includes works inspired by masterpieces and a group of fan leaves from Qing scholars and literati. The modern section includes a selection of works from private collections, featuring artists such as Li Keran and Huang Junbi. The sale also offers an intriguing series of contemporary ink works such as Yu Chengyao, Irene Chou, Zeng Xiaojun, Tai Xiangzhou, and Master of the Water, Pine and Stone retreat.

「小風景─中國書畫網上拍賣」呈獻近百件古代及近現代中國書畫作品。古代書畫部份,主要搜羅一系列私人收藏,書畫紛陳,尤以摹古山水為宗,焦點亦包括清代翰林文人扇面小品,意趣風雅。

近現代書畫部份,包括南洋私人收藏成扇系列、香港新聞界前輩陳凡「百劍堂」收藏、〈Arts of Asia〉雜誌創辦人收藏,及一系列當代水墨名家如余承堯、周綠雲、曾小俊、泰祥洲、水松石山房主人等作。

For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:

enquiries@sothebys.com

+852 2524 8121

 

For all enquiries please contact:

 

Carmen Ip | CARMEN.IP@SOTHEBYS.COM | +852 2822 8132

Director, Head of Department, Chinese Paintings

 

Annie Wong | ANNIE.WONG@SOTHEBYS.COM | +852 2822 5504

Deputy Director, Specialist, Chinese Paintings

 

Charlie Shen | CHARLIE.SHEN@SOTHEBYS.COM | +852 2822 8154

Junior Cataloguer, Chinese Paintings

 

Kian Kam | KIAN.KAM@SOTHEBYS.COM | +852 2822 5523

Junior Specialist/ Cataloguer, Chinese Paintings

 

CK Cheung | CK.CHEUNG.CONSULTANT@SOTHEBYS.COM | +852 2822 8131

Senior Consultant, Chinese Paintings

Rongde Zhang | RONGDE.ZHANG@SOTHEBYS.COM | +852 2822 9016

Senior Vice President, Senior Specialist, Classical Chinese Paintings

 

Steven Zuo | STEVEN.ZUO@SOTHEBYS.COM | +852 2822 9016

Director, Head of Department, Classical Chinese Paintings

 

Sally Fong | SALLY.FONG@SOTHEBYS.COM  | +852 2822 9013

Deputy Director, Specialist, Classical Chinese Paintings

 

Jacqueline Lee | JACQUELINE.LEE@SOTHEBYS.COM | +852 2822 9043

Junior Specialist / Cataloguer, Classical Chinese Paintings

 

Alex Weng | ALEX.WENG@SOTHEBYS.COM | +852 2822 9020

Senior Client Liaison, Classical Chinese Paintings

all images © the gallery and the artist(s)


more to explore:

 
 

By using GalleriesNow.net you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience. Close