Impressionist & Modern Art Evening Sale

, ,
Open: By Appointment

1334 York Avenue, NY 10021, New York Upper East Side, USA
Open: By Appointment


Visit    

Impressionist & Modern Art Evening Sale

New York

Impressionist & Modern Art Evening Sale
Auction: Wed 28 Oct 2020
Exhibition: to Wed 28 Oct 2020
By Appointment

urlhttp3A2F2Fsothebys-brightspot.s3.amazonaws.com2Fmedia-desk2F672F2d2F4a3003a3410dbaebc2ccb4762b3a2F025n10459-bnqfp-2-banner

Sotheby’s is pleased to present its marquee fall Evening Sale of Impressionist & Modern Art, to be held in New York on Wednesday, 28 October.

28 October 2020 | New York | full auction details

The sale will be highlighted by Vincent Van Gogh’s Fleurs dans un verre from 1890, a particularly exceptional example of the artist’s flower paintings, painted in a fever of activity only days before his untimely death. Believed to have been painted by Van Gogh in June 1890 shortly after his arrival in the village of Auvers, the work represents one of the approximately seventy canvases completed by the artist in the seventy days before his death in the village on July 29.

Vincent Van Gogh’s Fleurs dans un verre, along with an extraordinary selection of paintings and sculpture by Impressionist & Modern masters, will be exhibited in Sotheby’s New York galleries beginning 21 October, open by appointment only.

For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:

+1 212 606 7414

bids.newyork@sothebys.com

For all enquiries please contact the Impressionist & Modern Art department at +1 212-606-7360

Julian Dawes

Senior Vice President

Head of Evening Sale

Impressionist & Modern Art

JULIAN.DAWES@SOTHEBYS.COM

Helena Newman

Chairman, Sotheby’s Europe

Worldwide Head of Department

Helena.Newman@sothebys.com

Simon Shaw

Vice Chairman, Fine Arts Division

Impressionist & Modern Art

SIMON.SHAW@SOTHEBYS.COM

Brooke Lampley

Vice Chairman, Fine Arts Division

Impressionist & Modern Art

BROOKE.LAMPLEY@SOTHEBYS.COM

Benjamin Doller

Chairman, Americas

Executive Vice President

Impressionist & Modern Art

BENJAMIN.DOLLER@SOTHEBYS.COM

Lucian Simmons

Vice Chairman

Provenance and Restitution

Senior Vice President, Senior Specialist, Impressionist & Modern Art

LUCIAN.SIMMONS@SOTHEBYS.COM

Scott Niichel

Senior Vice President

Co-Deputy Head of Department; Head of Day Sale

Impressionist & Modern Art

SCOTT.NIICHEL@SOTHEBYS.COM

Liz Sterling

Senior Vice President

Director of Private Sales

LIZ.STERLING@SOTHEBYS.COM

Edith Eustis

Vice President

Specialist and Senior Researcher

Impressionist & Modern Art

EDITH.EUSTIS@SOTHEBYS.COM

Yin Zhao

Vice President

Specialist and Asia Business Development

YIN.ZHAO@SOTHEBYS.COM

Anna DeFeo

Evening Sale Administrator

Impressionist & Modern Art

ANNA.DEFEO@SOTHEBYS.COM

Anna di Stasi

Vice President

Director

Latin American Art

ANNA.DISTASI@SOTHEBYS.COM

Andrea Zorrilla

Vice President

Specialist

Latin American Art

ANDREA.ZORRILLA@SOTHEBYS.COM

Emily Nice

Associate

Specialist

Latin American Art

EMILY.NICE@SOTHEBYS.COM

Please note that as of August 1st 2020, Overhead Premium, a fee payable by all auction buyers in our global salerooms and online sales, will be charged at 1% of the hammer price plus any applicable local taxes. It is an allocation of the overhead costs relating to our facilities, property handling and other administrative expenses. This fee and our Buyer’s Premium rates exclude local taxes and any applicable artist’s resale right.

all images © the gallery and the artist(s)

more to explore:

 
 

By using GalleriesNow.net you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience. Close