Impressionist & Modern Art Day Sale

, ,
Open: By Appointment

1334 York Avenue, NY 10021, New York Upper East Side, USA
Open: By Appointment


Visit    

Impressionist & Modern Art Day Sale

New York

Impressionist & Modern Art Day Sale
Auction: Mon 29 Jun 2020
Exhibition: to Mon 29 Jun 2020
By Appointment

urlhttps3A2F2Fsothebys-md.brightspotcdn.com2Fcb2F6b2Fe786c6334094b0cadafd539cd3e32F763n10369-bhcq5-banner

Paul Delvaux and Rufino Tamayo lead the Impressionist & Modern Art Day Sale with large-scale, atmospheric oils painted within years of each other. The Surrealist offerings are complemented by ground-breaking works by Ivan Tovar, Alice Rahon and José Clemente Orozco among others from an important Latin American collection. 

29 June 2020 | New York | full auction details

The sale includes graphic work by Egon Schiele, Fernand Léger, George Grosz and a superb selection of works on paper by Françoise Gilot. Sculpture highlights range from a dynamic piece by Max Ernst to bronzes by Julio Gonzáles, Henry Moore and Barbara Hepworth.

For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:

+1 212 606 7000

enquiries@sothebys.com

For all enquiries please contact the Impressionist & Modern Art department at +1 212-606-7360.

Scott Niichel

Senior Vice President

Co-Head of Department, Head of Day Sale

Impressionist & Modern Art

SCOTT.NIICHEL@SOTHEBYS.COM

Frances Asquith

Senior Vice President

Specialist

Impressionist & Modern Art

FRANCES.ASQUITH@SOTHEBYS.COM

Julia Leveille

Specialist

Impressionist & Modern Art

JULIA.LEVEILLE@SOTHEBYS.COM

Nina Piro

Specialist

Impressionist & Modern Art

NINA.PIRO@SOTHEBYS.COM

Danny Zhang

Associate Specialist

DANNY.ZHANG@SOTHEBYS.COM

Julia Sylvester

Associate Specialist

JULIA.SYLVESTER@SOTHEBYS.COM

Emilia Alvarez

Associate Cataloguer & Content Manager

Impressionist & Modern Art

EMILIA.ALVAREZ@SOTHEBYS.COM

Peter Vergara

Day Sale Administrator

Impressionist & Modern Art

PETER.VERGARA@SOTHEBYS.COM

Anna di Stasi

Vice President

Director

Latin American Art

Anna.DiStasi@sothebys.com

Andrea Zorrilla

Vice President

Specialist

Latin American Art

Andrea.Zorrilla@sothebys.com

Emily Nice

Associate Specialist

Latin American Art

Emily.Nice@sothebys.com

all images © the gallery and the artist(s)

more to explore:

 
 

By using GalleriesNow.net you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience. Close