Important Prints & Multiples: Part I

, ,
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

1334 York Avenue, NY 10021, New York, United States
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm


Visit    

Important Prints & Multiples: Part I

New York

Important Prints & Multiples: Part I
Auction: Fri 15 Oct - Thu 21 Oct 2021
Exhibition: - Thu 21 Oct 2021
Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

urlhttp3A2F2Fsothebys-brightspot.s3.amazonaws.com2Fmedia-desk2Fbb2Fab2Fcde961ce410b998fff5ce96df4d42F018n10772-bykq5-02-a-1

Sotheby’s is pleased to present our October Prints & Multiples auctions, which will feature an extensive selection of prints spanning the 19th century to the present day, including works by Pablo Picasso, Edvard Munch, Andy Warhol and Jasper Johns. Highlights of the sale range from Munch’s iconic Madonna, one of famous and important prints of the late 19th century, to The Scream (After Munch), Warhol’s contemporary reinterpretation of another seminal image by the Expressionist artist. The sale also features Pablo Picasso’s vivid linocut, Nature morte au verre sous la lampe, a complete set of Damien Hirst’s Love Poems an impression of Jasper Johns early lithograph, Flag III. The exhibition for this sale will open on Sunday, October 17 at 1 PM and will close on Thursday, October 21 at 5PM.

For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:

+1 212 606 7000

enquiries@sothebys.com

For all other enquiries please contact:

Mary Bartow

Senior Vice President

Head of Department

Prints

+1 212 606 7117

MARY.BARTOW@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Molly Steiger

Vice President

Senior Specialist

Prints

+1 212 606 7117

MOLLY.STEIGER@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Chanler Rutherfurd

Specialist

Prints

+1 212 606 7117

CHANLER.RUTHERFURD@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

John Maher

Specialist

Prints

+1 212 606 7117

JOHN.MAHER@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Katherine Elliott-Moskwa

Associate Specialist

Prints

+1 212 606 7117

KATHERINE.ELLIOTT-MOSKWA@SOTHEBYS.COM 

 

Elizabeth Horner

Administrator 

Prints

+1 212 606 7117

ELIZABETH.HORNER@SOTHEBYS.COM

all images © the gallery and the artist(s)


Selected Lots


more to explore:

 
 

By using GalleriesNow.net you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience. Close