Important Picasso Ceramics featuring Property from The Nina Miller Collection

, ,
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

34-35 New Bond Street, W1A 2AA, London, UK
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm


Visit    

Important Picasso Ceramics featuring Property from The Nina Miller Collection

London

Important Picasso Ceramics featuring Property from The Nina Miller Collection
Auction: Wed 6 Oct - Wed 13 Oct 2021
Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

urlhttp3A2F2Fsothebys-brightspot.s3.amazonaws.com2Fmedia-desk2F482F5b2F1a81fcbd4370bfc3c74775732e232Fl21164-2880x660-viking

Sotheby’s upcoming Important Picasso Ceramics sale will survey the artist’s most inventive and elaborate editioned works in clay, silver, and gold. Open for bidding from 6–13 October, the auction will include functional and fanciful ceramics, silver plates, and gold medallions, all created by the artist in collaboration with the Madoura Pottery and Ateliers Hugo. Altogether the works on offer will shed light on Picasso’s fruitful years in Southern France, featuring playful and important subjects which are sure to appeal to both first-time buyers and established collectors.

Sotheby’s Prints Department is currently accepting consignments for this sale, with complimentary valuations offered at no obligation.

Illustrated:

Pablo Picasso

Lampe femme (A. R. 298)

Terre de faïence vase, 1955

Estimate £7,000–10,000

For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:

+44 20 7293 5283

bids.london@sothebys.com

For sale enquiries please contact:

Yessica Marks

Director

Interim Head of Department

Prints

+44 20 7293 5212

YESSICA.MARKS@SOTHEBYS.COM

Charlotte North

Deputy Director

Interim Deputy Head of Department

Specialist

Prints

+44 20 7293 5768

CHARLOTTE.NORTH@SOTHEBYS.COM

Jennifer Strotz

Associate Specialist

Prints

+ 44 207 293 6354

JENNIFER.STROTZ@SOTHEBYS.COM

Julia Paeslack

Cataloguer

Prints

+44 20 7293 5668

Julia.Paeslack@sothebys.com

Eleanor Cooke

Senior Administrator

Prints & Photographs

+44 20 7293 6570

ELEANOR.COOKE@SOTHEBYS.COM

Valeria Valluccci

Department Assistant

Administrator

Prints

+44 20 7293 5650

Valeria.Vallucci@sothebys.com

all images © the gallery and the artist(s)


more to explore:

 
 

By using GalleriesNow.net you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience. Close