Important Chinese Art

, ,
Open: By Appointment

1334 York Avenue, NY 10021, New York Upper East Side, USA
Open: By Appointment


Visit    

Important Chinese Art

New York

Important Chinese Art
Auction: Wed 23 Sep 2020
Exhibition: to Wed 23 Sep 2020
By Appointment

urlhttps3A2F2Fsothebys-md.brightspotcdn.com2F022Feb2F252833324ce89e93c5f347d1c7502Fvo-banner-5

Important Chinese Art features over 250 Chinese works of art spanning the Shang dynasty to the Republic period. Highlights comprise an exceptionally rare and impressive Warring States period gold, silver and glass-embellished bronze vessel from the collection of Adolphe and Suzanne Stoclet, a rare Qianlong seal mark and period underglaze-blue and red bottle vase, a group of early Buddhist gilt-bronzes from a Japanese collection, and a selection of jade and hardstone carvings from the collection of William Boyce Thompson.

23 September 2020 | New York | full auction details

 

本拍賣呈獻超過250件中國藝術珍品,涵蓋商代至民國各時期。焦點包括出自Stoclet舊藏之戰國青銅錯金銀嵌琉璃乳釘紋方壺、清乾隆青花釉裏紅纏枝蓮紋賞瓶、一組出自日本收藏之早期銅鎏金佛教造像以及出自William Boyce Thompson收藏之玉雕。

 

For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:

+1 212 606 7000

enquiries@sothebys.com

 

For all enquiries please contact:

 

Angela McAteer

Senior Vice President

Head of Department, Senior Specialist

Chinese Works of Art

+1 212 606 7332

ANGELA.MCATEER@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Hang Yin

Assistant Vice President, Specialist

Chinese Works of Art

+1 212 606 7332

HANG.YIN@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Tiffany Chao

Specialist

Chinese Works of Art

+1 310 786 1876

TIFFANY.CHAO@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Justin Cheung

Associate Specialist, Sale Manager

Chinese Works of Art

+1 212 606 7332

JUSTIN.CHEUNG@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Louise Lui

Associate Cataloguer

Chinese Works of Art

+1 212 606 7332

LOUISE.LUI@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Molly Huang

Consignment Manager

Chinese Works of Art

+1 212 894 1217

MOLLY.HUANG@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Hannah Thompson

Specialist

Chinese Works of Art, West Coast

+1 212 606 7332

HANNAH.THOMPSON@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Cynthia Volk

Consultant

Chinese Works of Art

+1 212 606 7332

CYNTHIA.VOLK@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

all images © the gallery and the artist(s)

more to explore:

 
 

By using GalleriesNow.net you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience. Close