Important Americana

, ,
Open: By Appointment

1334 York Avenue, NY 10021, New York Upper East Side, USA
Open: By Appointment


Visit    

Important Americana

New York

Important Americana
Auction: Fri 8 Jan - Thu 21 Jan 2021
Exhibition: to Thu 21 Jan 2021
By Appointment

urlhttp3A2F2Fsothebys-brightspot.s3.amazonaws.com2Fmedia-desk2F202Fd32F47baa6054cf6b740d07698f9b7002Fextra-large

The Important Americana auction includes many notable works from important American private collections and institutions. Fine furniture, decorative arts, folk art, silver, Chinese export ceramics, prints, historic maps, books, and manuscripts are all part of this monumental sale held during Americana Week this January in New York.

8 – 21 January 2021 | New York | full auction details

For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:

+1 212 606 7000

enquiries@sothebys.com

For all enquiries please contact:

Erik Gronning

Senior Vice President

Head of Department

Americana

+1 212 606 7130

ERIK.GRONNING@SOTHEBYS.COM

Emily Shwajlyk

Associate Specialist

Americana

+1 212 606 7130

EMILY.SHWAJLYK@SOTHEBYS.COM

Yasmeen Sabet 

Administrator 

Americana

+1 212 606 7130 

YASMEEN.SABET@SOTHEBYS.COM

Alessandra Merrill

Assistant Vice President, Specialist

Silver

+ 1 212 606 7160

ALESSANDRA.MERRILL@SOTHEBYS.COM

John D. Ward

Senior Vice President

Head of Department

Silver

+1 212 606 7160

JOHN.WARD@SOTHEBYS.COM

Kevin Tierney

Senior Consultant

Silver

+ 1 212 606 7160

KEVIN.TIERNEY.ASSOCIATE@SOTHEBYS.COM

John Maher

Associate Specialist

Prints

+1 212 606 7117

JOHN.MAHER@SOTHEBYS.COM

Justin Cheung

Associate Specialist, Consignment Management

Chinese Works of Art

+1 212 606 7332

JUSTIN.CHEUNG@SOTHEBYS.COM

Richard Austin

Senior Vice President

Head of Department

Books & Manuscripts

+1 212 606 7385

RICHARD.AUSTIN@SOTHEBYS.COM

Christina Prescott-Walker

Senior Vice President

Division Director, Asian Art and Decorative Arts

+1 212 606 7332

CHRISTINA.PRESCOTT-WALKER@SOTHEBYS.COM

Please note that as of August 1st 2020, Overhead Premium, a fee payable by all auction buyers in our global salerooms and online sales, will be charged at 1% of the hammer price plus any applicable local taxes. It is an allocation of the overhead costs relating to our facilities, property handling and other administrative expenses. This fee and our Buyer’s Premium rates exclude local taxes and any applicable artist’s resale right.

all images © the gallery and the artist(s)

more to explore:

 
 

By using GalleriesNow.net you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience. Close