Save 10% off our books this November with the discount code Galleries10
HOTUNG | 何東 The Personal Collection of the late Sir Joseph Hotung: Part 1 | Day

, ,
Open: Mon-Fri 9.30am-6pm

5/F One Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Open: Mon-Fri 9.30am-6pm


Visit    

HOTUNG | 何東 The Personal Collection of the late Sir Joseph Hotung: Part 1 | Day

Auction: Sun 9 Oct 2022

Exhibition:

- Sat 8 Oct 2022

5/F One Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, HOTUNG | 何東 The Personal Collection of the late Sir Joseph Hotung: Part 1 | Day

Mon-Fri 9.30am-6pm

VIEW PDF CATALOGUE | 瀏覽電子圖錄

 

The late Sir Joseph Hotung (1930-2021) was respected and revered in the art world for both his outstanding jade collection and his philanthropy. He embarked on a lifelong collector’s journey following the chance purchase of a pair of Qing dynasty jade bowls in the late 1970s. In the following decades, with passion and perseverance, he managed to assemble a large family of artworks from different periods and places, including a wide array of Chinese paintings and works of art, demonstrating not only his eclectic interests but also his discerning taste.

 

何鴻卿爵士(1930-2021年)藏玉享負盛名,生平廣施行善,在藝術界德高望重。七十年代末,一次偶然的機遇讓他購入一對清代玉盌,自此開展了悠長的收藏旅程。爾後數十載,他憑藉熱誠與堅持,集蒐有成,所納珍藏橫跨不同年代與地域,從西方繪畫到中國雅器,盡顯何氏涉獵之廣、品味之高。

 

Parties with a direct or indirect interest in the lots in this sale may be bidding on one or more lots. Please refer to the Conditions of Business for Buyers for more information concerning Interested Parties.

 

For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:

bids.hongkong@sothebys.com

+852 2524 8121

 

For all sale enquiries please contact:

 

CHINESE WORKS OF ART

 

Nicolas Chow | Nicolas.Chow@sothebys.com | +852 2822 8128

Senior Director, Chairman, Asia, Worldwide Head and Chairman of Chinese Works of Art

 

Henry Howard Sneyd | HENRY.HOWARD-SNEYD@SOTHEBYS.COM | +44 20 7293 5530

Senior Director, Chairman, Asian Arts, Americas & Europe, Chinese Works Of Art

 

Sam Shum | Sam.Shum@sothebys.com | +852 2822 8125

Senior Director, Senior Specialist, Chinese Works of Art

 

Carrie Li | Carrie.Li@sothebys.com | +852 2822 8155

Senior Director International, Senior Specialist, Chinese Works of Art

 

Xibo Wang | Xibo.Wang@sothebys.com | +852 2822 5582

Director, Head of Department, Chinese Works of Art

 

Amethyst Chau | Amethyst.Chau@sothebys.com | +852 2822 8121

Director, Specialist, Chinese Works of Art

 

Vivian Tong | Vivian.Tong@sothebys.com | +852 2822 9027

Deputy Director, Head of Mid-Season Sales, Chinese Works of Art

 

Cristine Li | Cristine.Li@sothebys.com | +852 2822 8122

Deputy Director, Specialist, Chinese Works of Art

 

Rubie Fong | Rubie.Fong@sothebys.com | +852 2822 9037

Junior Specialist, Chinese Works of Art

 

Xiaoye Yang | Xiaoye.Yang@sothebys.com | +852 2822 8135

Cataloguer, Chinese Works of Art

 

Mizuka Seya | Mizuka.Seya@sothebys.com | +81 3 3230 2755

Deputy Director, Specialist, Chinese Works of Art, Japan

 

Ching Yi Huang | Chingyi.Huang@sothebys.com | +886 2 2757 6689

Deputy Director, Specialist, Chinese Works of Art

 

CHINESE MODERN PAINTINGS

 

Carmen Ip | CARMEN.IP@SOTHEBYS.COM | +852 2822 8132

Director, Head of Department, Chinese Paintings

 

Cuicui Zang | CICI.ZANG@SOTHEBYS.COM | +852 2822 5523

Deputy Director, Senior Specialist, Chinese Paintings

 

Annie Wong | ANNIE.WONG@SOTHEBYS.COM | +852 2822 5504

Deputy Director, Specialist, Chinese Paintings

 

Charlie Shen | CHARLIE.SHEN@SOTHEBYS.COM | +852 2822 8154

Junior Cataloguer, Chinese Paintings

 

CK Cheung | CK.CHEUNG.CONSULTANT@SOTHEBYS.COM | +852 2822 8131

Senior Consultant, Chinese Paintings

 

Effective February 28, Sotheby’s has updated its terms and conditions for all categories globally excluding Wine. Please refer to thae Conditions of Business or Conditions of Sale, as appropriate, located on the relevant sale page.

 

由2月28日起,新條款及細則適用於蘇富比全球各地的拍賣類別(洋酒除外)。詳情請參閱相關拍賣頁面所載的業務規則或銷售規則。

 

all images © the gallery and the artist(s)


Selected Lots


more to explore:

 
 

By using GalleriesNow.net you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience. Close