From Coast to Coast: Property from a Private Florida Collection

, ,
Open: By Appointment

1334 York Avenue, NY 10021, New York Upper East Side, USA
Open: By Appointment


Visit    

From Coast to Coast: Property from a Private Florida Collection

New York

From Coast to Coast: Property from a Private Florida Collection
Auction: Wed 15 Jul - Fri 24 Jul 2020
Exhibition: to Fri 24 Jul 2020
By Appointment

urlhttps3A2F2Fsothebys-md.brightspotcdn.com2Fcd2F6d2Fb1b3cd8844d39ba27747d63f8d0e2F105n10408-677ym-banner

Sotheby’s is proud to present From Coast to Coast: Property from a Private Florida Collection, a group of exceptional paintings and works on paper by artists typically offered in our American Art and Impressionist & Modern Art sales. The collection includes a number of important works that depict the American West, including an impressive Charles Marion Russell watercolor entitled Scouting Party and a majestic landscape by Albert Bierstadt entitled Late Afternoon Sun. The collection is thematically unified by a distinct celebration of diverse natural landscapes, from the serenity of the seaside to the energy of bustling city streets. Additional highlights include George Wesley Bellows’ bucolic landscape Mill Dam, Alfred Thompson Bricher’s Crashing Waves, Guy Carleton Wiggin’s The New York Stock Exchange, and André Hambourg’s Au Concours Hippique.

15 – 24 July 2020 | New York | full auction details

For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:

+1 212 606 7000

enquiries@sothebys.com

For all enquiries please contact:

Kayla Carlsen

Senior Vice President

Head of Department

American Art

+1 212 606 7280

KAYLA.CARLSEN@SOTHEBYS.COM

Elizabeth Pisano

Vice President

Senior Specialist

American Art

+1 212 606 7280

ELIZABETH.PISANO@SOTHEBYS.COM

Elizabeth Goodridge

Associate Vice President

Specialist

American Art

+1 212 606 7280

ELIZABETH.GOODRIDGE@SOTHEBYS.COM

Charlotte Mitchell

Associate Vice President

Specialist

American Art

+1 212 606 7280

CHARLOTTE.MITCHELL@SOTHEBYS.COM

Colton Klein

Associate Cataloguer

American Art

+1 212 606 7280

COLTON.KLEIN@SOTHEBYS.COM

Melissa Maza

Administrator

American Art

+1 212 606 7280

MELISSA.MAZA@SOTHEBYS.COM

all images © the gallery and the artist(s)

more to explore:

 
 

By using GalleriesNow.net you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience. Close