European & British Art

, ,
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

34-35 New Bond Street, W1A 2AA, London, UK
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm


Visit    

European & British Art

London

European & British Art
Auction: Mon 5 Jul - Wed 14 Jul 2021
Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

urlhttp3A2F2Fsothebys-brightspot.s3.amazonaws.com2Fmedia-desk2Fd62F712F39df13d14f30a95b0166693b732a2Fbanner-1

The upcoming sale of European & British Art in London will be open for bidding from 5-14 July. Already consigned to the sale are works by Vilhelm Hammershøi, Albert Edelfelt, Carl Larsson, Sir Alfred Munnings and Eduard Gaertner. Reflecting the unity between Continental Europe and Britain, our sale will showcase the creativity that existed across different European countries during the 19th and early 20th centuries.

Should you wish to consign to this sale, please do not hesitate to contact one of our specialists. We will be accepting consignments for the sale until mid-May.

Illustrated:

Sir Alfred Munnings P.R.A., R.W.S.

December Morning, Cornwall

£100,000-150,000

Sotheby’s Brexit Update

For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:

+44 20 7293 5283

bids.london@sothebys.com

For sale enquiries please contact:

Claude Piening

Senior Director

Head of Department

19th Century Continental Paintings

+44 20 7293 5658

CLAUDE.PIENING@SOTHEBYS.COM

Simon Toll

Senior Director

Head of Department

Victorian Paintings

+44 20 7293 5731

SIMON.TOLL@SOTHEBYS.COM

Tessa Kostrzewa

Senior Director

Specialist

19th Century Continental Paintings

+44 20 7293 5382

TESSA.KOSTRZEWA@SOTHEBYS.COM

Emma Gordon

Specialist

19th Century Continental Paintings

+ 44 20 7293 6018

EMMA.GORDON@SOTHEBYS.COM

Mark Poltimore

Senior Director

Deputy Chairman, Europe

Business Development

+44 20 7293 5200

MARK.POLTIMORE@SOTHEBYS.COM

Harry Edmonds

Paintings Coordinator

19th Century Continental Paintings

+44 207 293 5479

HARRY.EDMONDS@SOTHEBYS.COM

Charlotte Mattocks

Administrator

European Paintings & British Pictures

+ 44 207 293 6485

CHARLOTTE.MATTOCKS@SOTHEBYS.COM

all images © the gallery and the artist(s)


more to explore:

 
 

By using GalleriesNow.net you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience. Close