Eclectic

, ,
Open: Mon-Fri 9.30am-6pm

5/F One Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Open: Mon-Fri 9.30am-6pm


Visit    

Eclectic

Hong Kong

Eclectic
Auction: Tue 18 Jan - Wed 26 Jan 2022
Mon-Fri 9.30am-6pm

urlhttp3A2F2Fsothebys-brightspot.s3.amazonaws.com2Fmedia-desk2F8e2F142F5e75b1a64e7499f74ae69ebeb73b2Fhk1184-bq6xj-1-banner

Eclectic presents an exciting array of works ranging from Chinese art and furniture to modern and contemporary art, transcending the confines of period, geographical region and material. The sale runs from 18 – 26 Jan and will include attractive offerings for every avid collector at every price level.

 

Sale highlights include Chinese furniture from a distinguished family collection, fine jade and hardstone carvings, and a charming selection of vibrant paper works by Walasse Ting, and expressive oil paintings by Filipino painter Romeo Tabuena, as well as post-war avant-garde pieces by Li Yuan-Chia and Fong Chung-Ray. Contemporary highlights include an intriguing selection of sculptures from leading international contemporary artists, Yoshitomo Nara, Eddie Martinez and Koji Tanada, executed in a diverse range of mediums, from painted bronze to wood. The auction will be a wonderful opportunity for budding and established collectors alike to acquire works by the most significant names from across time and space.

 

「非凡」專場拍賣蒐集的佳品美器包羅萬有,跨越時空與材質界限,呈獻中國工藝品、家具乃至現當代藝術。拍賣於1月18日至26日舉行,所呈拍品價格豐儉由人,冀饗各界好藏之士。

 

精選拍品包括數件出自顯赫家族收藏的中式家具、精選中國玉石雕刻、繽紛迷人的丁雄泉紙本作品、菲律賓藝術家羅美歐・塔佩納的精彩油畫,以及李元佳和馮鍾睿的戰後前衛作品。當代藝術方面,奈良美智、艾迪・瑪汀尼茲、棚田康司等國際當代藝術家創作的雕塑皆妙趣橫生,其媒材多樣,包括著色青銅和木材。本次拍賣匯聚世界各地不同時期藝術家及能工巧匠的精美作品,機會難得,望各藏家萬勿錯過。

 

For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:

enquiries@sothebys.com

+852 2524 8121

 

For all sale enquiries please contact:

 

Nicolas Chow | Nicolas.Chow@sothebys.com | +852 2822 8128

Senior Director, Chairman, Asia, Worldwide Head and Chairman of Chinese Works of Art

 

Julian King | Julian.King@sothebys.com | +852 2822 5518

Senior Director, International Specialist, Chinese Works of Art

 

Carrie Li | Carrie.Li@sothebys.com | +852 2822 8155

Senior Director, Senior Specialist, Chinese Works of Art

 

Sam Shum | Sam.Shum@sothebys.com | +852 2822 8125

Senior Director, Senior Specialist, Chinese Works of Art

 

Amethyst Chau | Amethyst.Chau@sothebys.com | +852 2822 8121

Director, Specialist, Chinese Works of Art

 

Vivian Tong | Vivian.Tong@sothebys.com | +852 2822 9027

Deputy Director, Head of Mid-Season Sales, Chinese Works of Art

 

Cristine Li | Cristine.Li@sothebys.com | +852 2822 8122

Deputy Director, Specialist, Chinese Works of Art

 

Gigi Yu | Gigi.Yu@sothebys.com | +852 2822 8135

Deputy Director, Specialist, Chinese Works of Art

 

Rubie Fong | Rubie.Fong@sothebys.com | +852 2822 9037

Cataloguer, Chinese Works of Art

 

Felix Kwok | FELIX.KWOK@SOTHEBYS.COM | +852 2822 8195

Director, Head of Department, Modern Art, Asia

 

Joyce Chan | JOYCE.CHAN@SOTHEBYS.COM | +852 2822 5537

Director, Senior Specialist & Business Development Director, Modern Art, Asia

 

Jestina Tang | JESTINA.TANG@SOTHEBYS.COM | +852 2822 8197

Junior Specialist, Modern Art, Asia

 

Ziwei Yi | ZIWEI.YI@SOTHEBYS.COM | +852 2822 5542

Cataloguer, Modern Art, Asia

 

Gabe Chan | GABE.CHAN@SOTHEBYS.COM | +852 2822 5517

Cataloguer, Modern Art, Asia

 

Rishika Assomull | RISHIKA.ASSOMULL@SOTHEBYS.COM | +852 2822 5544

Deputy Director, Specialist, Modern Art, Asia

 

Michelle Yaw | MICHELLE.YAW@SOTHEBYS.COM | +65 6732 8239

Deputy Director, Specialist, Modern Art, Asia

 

Fiona Leung | FIONA.LEUNG@SOTHEBYS.COM | +852 2822 5591

Junior Specialist / Cataloguer, Contemporary Art

 

Please note that as of August 1st 2020, Overhead Premium, a fee payable by all auction buyers in our global salesrooms and online sales, will be charged at 1% of the hammer price plus any applicable local taxes. It is an allocation of the overhead costs relating to our facilities, property handling and other administrative expenses. This fee and our Buyer’s Premium rates exclude local taxes and any applicable artist’s resale right.

 

從2020年8月1日起,蘇富比的全球拍賣及所有網上拍賣將加收營運附加費。本費用將按落槌價的1%及加上任何適用地方稅項收取;本費用將用於營運支出,以及維持在競爭激烈的藝術市場中,提供優質服務及豐富經驗所需的高昂成本。本費用與買家酬金不包括地方稅項及任何適用之藝術家轉售權費用。

 

all images © the gallery and the artist(s)


more to explore:

 
 

By using GalleriesNow.net you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience. Close