Contemporary Day Auction

, ,
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

1334 York Avenue, NY 10021, New York, United States
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm


Visit    

Contemporary Day Auction

Auction: Fri 20 May 2022
Exhibition: - Thu 19 May 2022

1334 York Avenue, NY 10021 Contemporary Day Auction

Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

urlhttp3A2F2Fsothebys-brightspot.s3.amazonaws.com2Fmedia-desk2Fe42F902Fed9b959c4fc597a81e640af68c1c2F105n10952-c6nwm-t1-02-banner

This May, Sotheby’s Contemporary Day Auction is honored to present a spectacular collection of works ranging from the post-war period to today. The sale will provide a rich historical context in which to showcase the most well-established artists from the period such as Helen Frankenthaler, Joan Mitchell, Gerhard Richter and David Hockney, as well as a platform to present an exemplary assortment of works by Contemporary and living artists such as Shara Hughes, Lynette Yiadom-Boakye, George Condo and Christopher Wool.

 

For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:

+1 212 606 7414

bids.newyork@sothebys.com

 

For all other enquiries please contact:

 

Nicole Schloss

Vice President

Head of Day Sale

Contemporary Art

NICOLE.SCHLOSS@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Emily Miles

Assistant Vice President

Head of Morning Session

Contemporary Art

EMILY.MILES@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Kathleen Hart

Assistant Vice President

Head of Afternoon Session

Contemporary Art

KATHLEEN.HART@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Alya Sama

Associate Cataloguer

Contemporary Art

ALYA.SAMA@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Carola Reyes Benitez

Associate Cataloguer

Contemporary Art

CAROLA.REYES@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Scott Niichel

Senior Vice President

Modern & Contemporary Art 

SCOTT.NIICHEL@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Anna di Stasi

Vice President

Director

Latin American Art

ANNA.DISTASI@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Emily Nice

Assistant Vice President

Latin American Art

EMILY.NICE@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Rachel Hansen

Pre-sale Experience Coordinator

Contemporary Art

RACHEL.HANSEN@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

all images © the gallery and the artist(s)


more to explore:

 
 

By using GalleriesNow.net you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience. Close