Contemporary Art Evening Auction

, ,
Open: By Appointment

1334 York Avenue, NY 10021, New York Upper East Side, USA
Open: By Appointment


Visit    

Contemporary Art Evening Auction

New York

Contemporary Art Evening Auction
Auction: Mon 29 Jun 2020
Exhibition: to Mon 29 Jun 2020
By Appointment

urlhttps3A2F2Fsothebys-md.brightspotcdn.com2F802F092Fe25939aa4d96a68cf1d07ce4c96c2F060n10370-bgpkj-2880

Led by Francis Bacon’s majestic Triptych Inspired by the Oresteia of Aeschylus from 1981, Sotheby’s Contemporary Art Evening Sale in June is comprised of works by many of the most celebrated Post-War and Contemporary artists. Anchored by a spectacular group of abstract masterpieces from the Collection of Harry W. and Mary Margaret Anderson, including exceptional paintings by Clyfford Still, Richard Diebenkorn and Mark Rothko, the June sale also boasts a definitive Roy Lichtenstein Brushstroke painting from 1965 and pivotal works by Donald Judd and Vija Celmins. 

29 June 2020 | New York | full auction details

For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:

+1 212 606 7414

bids.newyork@sothebys.com

For all enquiries please contact the Contemporary Art department at +1 212-606-7254

Grégoire Billault

Senior Vice President

Head of Contemporary Art

Grégoire.Billault@sothebys.com

Amy Cappellazzo

Chairman, Executive Vice President

Fine Arts Division

Amy.Cappellazzo@sothebys.com

Leslie Prouty

Senior Vice President

Senior Specialist

Contemporary Art

Leslie.Prouty@sothebys.com

Michael Macaulay

Senior Vice President

Senior International Specialist

Contemporary Art

Michael.Macaulay@sothebys.com

Saara Pritchard

Senior Vice President

Senior Specialist

Contemporary Art

Saara.Pritchard@sothebys.com

David Galperin

Senior Vice President

Head of Evening Sale

Contemporary Art

David.Galperin@sothebys.com

c: +1 (347) 404 8805

Kelsey Leonard

Associate Specialist

Contemporary Art

Kelsey.Leonard@sothebys.com

c: +1 (505) 231 4960

Lucius Elliott

Associate Specialist

Contemporary Art

Lucius.Elliott@sothebys.com

c: +1 (646) 420 4644

Carly Gamson

Researcher

Contemporary Art

Carly.Gamson@sothebys.com

all images © the gallery and the artist(s)

more to explore:

 
 

By using GalleriesNow.net you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience. Close