Contemporary Art Day Auction

, ,
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

1334 York Avenue, NY 10021, New York, USA
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm


Visit    

Contemporary Art Day Auction

New York

Contemporary Art Day Auction
Auction: Thu 13 May 2021
Exhibition: - Wed 12 May 2021
Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

urlhttp3A2F2Fsothebys-brightspot.s3.amazonaws.com2Fmedia-desk2F242F662F7baae1014786bb36b965666b029b2F019n10683-bh8q4-01-a-new

This May, Sotheby’s Contemporary Art Day Auction is pleased to be offering a spectacular group of works ranging from the post-war period to today. Anchored by an exceptional selection from the Collection of Morris and Rita Pynoos, featuring works by David Hockney, Willem de Kooning, John McCracken and Louise Nevelson, the sale also includes works from the Collection of Mrs. John L Marionas well as excellent examples post-war and contemporary masters such as Alexander Calder, Joan Mitchell, Keith Haring and Harold Ancart. Coinciding with major current museum exhibitions at the Tate Britain and Metropolitan Museum of Art, the sale will also feature works by Lynette Yiadom-Boakye and Alice Neel.

For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:

+1 212 606 7414

bids.newyork@sothebys.com

For all enquiries please contact:

Nicole Schloss

Vice President

Co-Head of Day Sale

Specialist

Contemporary Art

NICOLE.SCHLOSS@SOTHEBYS.COM

Max Moore

Vice President

Co-Head of Day Sale

Specialist

Contemporary Art

MAX.MOORE@SOTHEBYS.COM

Caroline Orr

Specialist

Contemporary Art

CAROLINE.ORR@SOTHEBYS.COM

Emily Miles

Associate Specialist

Contemporary Art

EMILY.MILES@SOTHEBYS.COM

Lillian Chan

Associate Cataloguer

Contemporary Art

Lillian.chan@sothebys.com

Graham Ashby

Administrator

Contemporary Art

GRAHAM.ASHBY@SOTHEBYS.COM

Please note that as of August 1st 2020, Overhead Premium, a fee payable by all auction buyers in our global salerooms and online sales, will be charged at 1% of the hammer price plus any applicable local taxes. It is an allocation of the overhead costs relating to our facilities, property handling and other administrative expenses. This fee and our Buyer’s Premium rates exclude local taxes and any applicable artist’s resale right.

all images © the gallery and the artist(s)


more to explore:

 
 

By using GalleriesNow.net you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience. Close