Contemporary Art Day Auction

, ,
Open: By Appointment

1334 York Avenue, NY 10021, New York Upper East Side, USA
Open: By Appointment


Visit    

Contemporary Art Day Auction

New York

Contemporary Art Day Auction
Auction: Tue 30 Jun 2020
Exhibition: to Tue 30 Jun 2020
By Appointment

urlhttps3A2F2Fsothebys-md.brightspotcdn.com2F962F6f2Feb841ec24526bf61395ff4e80bde2F237n10371-bbqlw-banner

This June, Sotheby’s Contemporary Art Day Auction is pleased to be offering a spectacular group of works from the post-war period to today. The sale includes pieces by the most influential artistic voices of the post-war period, including Ruth Asawa, Alexander Calder, Louise Bourgeois, Wayne Thiebaud, Keith Haring, and Jean-Michel Basquiat. The sale also showcases examples by the current masters of contemporary painting, photography, and sculpture, including works by George Condo, Ed Ruscha and Damien Hirst. This season we are especially honored to be presenting works from the esteemed collections of Ginny Williams, Harry W. and Mary Margaret Anderson, and Sidney and Bernice Clyman. Further, we are proud to present a selection of important works by Fernando Botero, Claudio Bravo, and more from The Vanguard Spirit: Modern and Surrealist Masterworks from an Important Estate.

30 June 2020 | New York | full auction details

For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:

+1 212 606 7414

bids.newyork@sothebys.com

For all enquiries please contact:

Nicole Schloss

Vice President

Co-Head of Day Sale

Specialist

Contemporary Art

NICOLE.SCHLOSS@SOTHEBYS.COM

Max Moore

Assistant Vice President

Co-Head of Day Sale

Specialist

Contemporary Art

MAX.MOORE@SOTHEBYS.COM

Caroline Orr

Associate Specialist

Contemporary Art

CAROLINE.ORR@SOTHEBYS.COM

Emily Miles

Associate Cataloguer

Contemporary Art

EMILY.MILES@SOTHEBYS.COM

Lillian Chan

Associate Cataloguer

Contemporary Art

LILLIAN.CHAN@SOTHEBYS.COM

Graham Ashby

Administrator

Contemporary Art

GRAHAM.ASHBY@SOTHEBYS.COM

all images © the gallery and the artist(s)

more to explore:

 
 

By using GalleriesNow.net you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience. Close