British Art: The Jubilee Auction

, ,
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

34-35 New Bond Street, W1A 2AA, London, UK
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm


Visit    

British Art: The Jubilee Auction

London

British Art: The Jubilee Auction
Auction: Wed 29 Jun 2022
Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

urlhttp3A2F2Fsothebys-brightspot.s3.amazonaws.com2Fmedia-desk2Fd12Ff72Fdccb669c4f019b352c42a15441d92Fjubilee-viking2880x660

In June 2022, the world’s attention will turn to London as we pay tribute to Queen Elizabeth II, the longest serving monarch in UK history, admired and respected globally for her 70 years of service. To mark this significant moment, we will hold a major live-streamed Evening auction dedicated to the best of British Art. The sale will incorporate artists such as Turner, Gainsborough and Stubbs working in the 18th century to icons of the 20th century such as Henry Moore, Barbara Hepworth and Ben Nicholson and into the 21st century with artists such as Lucian Freud, David Hockney, Bridget Riley and Banksy.

 

Highlights Exhibition: 28 May–15 June

Full Exhibition: 22–29 June

Live Auction: 29 June

 

For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:

 

Bids.london@sothebys.com

(+44) 207 293 5283 (bids general line)

 

For sale enquiries please contact:

 

Frances Christie

Senior Director

Modern British and Irish Art

+44 20 7293 5575

Frances.Christie@sothebys.com

 

Tom Eddison

Director, Specialist

Contemporary Art

+44 20 7293 5782

Tom.Eddison@sothebys.com

 

Julian Gascoigne

Director, Senior Specialist

British Paintings

+44 20 7293 5482

Julian.Gascoigne@sothebys.com

 

Simon Toll

Senior Director

Senior Specialist

Victorian Paintings

+44 20 7293 5731

SIMON.TOLL@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

Mark Griffith-Jones

Director, Specialist

British Watercolours & Drawings

+44 20 7293 5083

MARK.GRIFFITH-JONES@SOTHEBYS.COM

 

all images © the gallery and the artist(s)


more to explore:

 
 

By using GalleriesNow.net you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience. Close