20th Century Art / Middle East Online

, ,
Open: temporary closure

34-35 New Bond Street, W1A 2AA, London West End, UK
Open: temporary closure


Visit    

20th Century Art / Middle East Online

London

20th Century Art / Middle East Online
Auction: Fri 27 Mar - Tue 31 Mar 2020
Exhibition: to Tue 31 Mar 2020
temporary closure

urlhttps3A2F2Fsothebys-md.brightspotcdn.com2Ff52F212Ff5e65e57499bb4a7b95d1f7f91052Fl20228-viking-banner-2

Sale L20228

27 – 31 March 2020 | London | full auction details

A STATEMENT FROM SOTHEBY’S ON COVID-19

Owing to the instructions issued by the British Government on Monday 23 March, Sotheby’s sale of 20th Century Middle Eastern Art will now take the form of an online-only auction, which will open for bidding on Friday, 27 March at 2pm GMT and close on Tuesday 31 March at 2pm BST. Details of how to bid online are available here, but should you require further assistance, please do contact our client service team.

Due to the recent Government mandate, Sotheby’s London offices are now closed – property collection and shipment will be delayed until our offices are able to reopen. Additionally, The Arts Council is closed and is therefore unable to accept applications for cultural licences at this time. Please note that payment remains due on receipt of your invoice and when our office reopens priority for collection and shipping will be given in order of when we receive full payment. Our Post Sale Services team will be in contact regarding the soonest you can expect to collect or receive your property. If you have any queries, please contact us at ukpostsaleservices@sothebys.com or on +44 (0) 20 7293 5890.

The 20th Century Art / Middle East sale will feature the rarest and most sought-after artists from the modern era to the contemporary period. We are delighted to present a cohort of works spanning an array of countries and regions rarely seen, including paintings by Antoine Malliarakis Mayo, Kamrooz Aram, Hamed Nada, Farhad Moshiri, Youssef Nabil, Fahrelnissa Zeid, Gazbia Sirry, Marwan, and Mahmoud Sabri.

For all enquiries please contact:

Mai Eldib

Egypt

Co-Head of Sale, Director

Modern and Contemporary Arab Art

MAI.ELDIB@SOTHEBYS.COM

Ashkan Baghestani

Director

Head of Sale, Contemporary Curated

Co-Head of 20th Art | Middle East

+44 20 7293 5154

ASHKAN.BAGHESTANI@SOTHEBYS.COM

Elif Bayoglu

Specialist,

Turkish Art and Middle Eastern Art

+90 532 336 5549

ELIF.BAYOGLU@SOTHEBYS.COM

Katia Nounou

Director

Head of Office

Dubai

DUBAI@SOTHEBYS.COM

Eleanor Cooke

Administrator

Middle East and Indian Art

London

+44 (0)2072936570

ELEANOR.COOKE@SOTHEBYS.COM

Astrid Chater

Sale Manager/Department Assistant

Middle East and Indian Art

020 7293 5379

ASTRID.CHATER@SOTHEBYS.COM

Aryana Khan

Client Liaison & Business Development

Middle East & South Asia

+44 0207 293 5826

ARYANA.KHAN@SOTHEBYS.COM

Yasmeen Gailani

Administrator

Middle East and Indian Art

Dubai

YASMEEN.GAILANI@SOTHEBYS.COM

all images © the gallery and the artist(s)


Selected Lots

more to explore:

 
 

By using GalleriesNow.net you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience. Close