20th Century Art / Middle East

, ,
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

34-35 New Bond Street, W1A 2AA, London, UK
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm


Visit    

20th Century Art / Middle East

Auction: Wed 19 Oct - Tue 25 Oct 2022

34-35 New Bond Street, W1A 2AA 20th Century Art / Middle East

Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

Featuring paintings, drawings, sculptures and ceramics from artists across the Arabian Peninsula, North Africa, Iran and Turkey, Sotheby’s upcoming 20th Century Art/Middle East sale will take place as an online-only sale open for bidding from 19–25 October with a preview of highlights in our London galleries. Bringing together a diverse selection of artworks encompassing the myriad of styles that developed in the 20th and 21st centuries throughout these regions, we are currently open for consignments. Please contact a member of the team for further details.


 


Illustrated:


Salah Yousri


Scènes de vie rurale en Egypte


Estimate £6,000–8,000


 


For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:


+44 207 293 5000


enquiries@sothebys.com


 


For sale enquiries please contact:


 


Alexandra Yasmina Roy


Director


Head of Sale, 20th Century Art / Middle East


London


+44 20 7293 5507


ALEXANDRA.ROY@SOTHEBYS.COM


 


Mai Eldib


Director


Head of Sales, Middle East


+201 01455 566


MAI.ELDIB@SOTHEBYS.COM


 


Ashkan Baghestani


Vice President


Head of Curated Sale, Contemporary Art 


New York


+44 207 293 5154


ASHKAN.BAGHESTANI@SOTHEBYS.COM


 


Yasmeen Gailani


Deputy Director


Client Liaison, MENA


+971 509 394 576


YASMEEN.GAILANI@SOTHEBYS.COM


 


Louise Lebrun


Research Assistant


LOUISE.LEBRUN@SOTHEBYS.COM


 


Poppy Wright


Pre-sale Administrator


POPPY.WRIGHT@SOTHEBYS.COM


 


all images © the gallery and the artist(s)


more to explore:

 
 

By using GalleriesNow.net you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience. Close