Sam Falls in conversation with Elizabeth Neilson

On the occasion of the Sam Falls’ current exhibition at Galerie Eva Presenhuber in Zürich, join the artist for a virtual conversation with Elizabeth Neilson, Director of the Zabludowicz Collection, on Thursday 6 May at 10am PST / 1pm EST / 6pm BST / 7pm CET.

Falls and Neilson will discuss Falls’ recent cross-country road trip, his commission for the Zabludowicz Collection in Sarvisalo, and his newest works on view in Zurich.

Concerned with the intimacy of time, the illustration of place, and the exploration of mortality, the American artist Sam Falls has created his own formal language by intertwining photography’s core parameters of time and exposure with nature and her elements.

Elizabeth Neilson is a curator based in London with a particular interest and specialism in nurturing emerging artists and their practices. Since 2006 she has been Director of the Zabludowicz Collection. Overseeing the strategy, acquisitions, and commissions for one of the world’s most risk-taking and ground-breaking contemporary art collections.

By using GalleriesNow.net you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience. Close